We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable and all of the reviews that you read are accurate.
Excellent value. The location in the comfort of the hotel made for a very pleasant stay. I will be staying here for now on I only wish I would have found this hotel years ago.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TheDeluxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Rented a "suite" with sofa bed in separate room for grand kids. Room overlooked pool and was tired. Upon opening hideabed, it obviously hadn't been cleaned.
Housekeeping request was not promptly attended.
Seemed like not enough personnel.
Kids enjoyed pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmsoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for three nights over spring break. Very convenient to everything. Nice pool, with bar poolside, full breakfast, beach shuttle. Pleasant staff. Room was a tad small but few complaints beyond that.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Dianeinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

+ short drive to the beach
+ easy access to many things
+ breakfast was better than anticipated
+ staff was friendly and helpful (quickly replaced non-working iron)
+ king bed was comfortable
+ nice pool and bar area


- towel size could be improved (both in room and pool)
- pool needs more seating at peak times
- hot tub ruined my Ralph Lauren swim shorts (suppose that's my fault for reading the sign after I submerged myself)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Extremely pleasantly suprised in many ways. The property is simple yet impeccibly maintained. Charming and helpful staff, wonderful little pool and poolside bar. Fresh baked cookies each afternoon. Great location near Siesta Key Beaches - walkable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is easy to find, clean and has one of the best breakfast bars we've encountered. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. It is a very attractive hotel and I especially enjoyed the outdoor staircases, a welcome outdoor experience compared to our Ohio winter! The pool was nice and the staff friendly. Pretty reasonable rates also. A short drive to Siesta Beach as well as very close to some nice shopping centers. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and it was fairly quiet. Probably quieter yet on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a family oriented hotel of average appeal. Everything is OK, just not any more than that. But if you want to spend your day on Siesta Key it is very close and some days a shuttle runs there. The TV has limited channels ( no PBS etc.) but the screens are big. The lobby computers take an AGE to search and load. The breakfast is plentiful if you like industrial foods. The beds and pillows are so-so. Water is plentiful, pressure good. The pool is on the small size but nice and warm and opens at 8AM if you want so quiet lap time. You could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,665 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Address: 6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231-4832 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $150 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota
Holiday Inn Express Siesta Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing