We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Siesta Key”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, CO, United States
1 review
“Best Western Siesta Key”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Nice Hotel. I've stayed there before and will stay there again. Pretty good breakfast included with room. Reasonably priced for the quality of the room. Good location without being on the actual Seisa Key.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    486
    168
    43
    41
See reviews for
459
497
49
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very convenient location to Siesta Key public beach (free shuttle from Best Western) and only 6 miles to Sarasota. Shopping mall across the street has a Publix, Michael's, a few restaurants, etc. - very convenient if some items were forgotten while packing for the trip.

Daily breakfast contained many choices, from bagels, oatmeal or cereal to hot food (omelets, eggs, sausages - different selections every morning). Coffee and popcorn available throughout the day.

Rooms contain a mini-refrig. and microwave. Bed is comfortable and there are numerous pillows.
Convenient elevators for lugging up luggage and shopping supplies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always nice to know when we've met or exceeded our guests' expectations. Thank you for mentioning the hot breakfast choices since we do try and adjust as necessary based upon traveler reviews. Thank you again and we hope to be able to host your stay for a third time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with the experience at the Gateway Siesta Key Best Western and would definitely stay there again. The room was exceptional and the staff was very attentive at check-in and at departure. I plan to have a group stay at this property in within the next year and I plan to stay at the hotel very soon as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lee Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. It is a pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations. If you wish to return with a group in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our group sales department in order to accommodate your needs. We thank you for staying and hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and could not have been happier with this gem of a place! Clean, spacious rooms and a great tiki bar and pool area! Hot breakfast too! There was entertainment at the pool bar that could not have been better!! Getting around was easy with Johnny cabs and you never have to use your car. Perfect option when staying "off the key".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cweintraub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and mentioning our new tiki bar and free shuttle service to anywhere on Siesta Key! Many guests do not realize that this service is available and it is a true convenience to most travelers. Breakfast is always on our minds as being an important amenity and we appreciate any and all input regarding our little extras like popcorn and cookies. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
568 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you want a luxury hotel, this is not the place. However if you want a hotel that has a great location, great price and amicable service, this is it. This venue is five stars in its class.
Our room had everything we needed including Internet service, a microwave, a safe, a fridge and good lighting. The pool area was very pleasant with nice chairs, a bar and soft music.
There was a decent breakfast and fruit, cookies, coffee and a popcorn cart were available all day.
Our only suggestion is probably to book the pool side since there is less noise from the street.

We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Pool side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shapgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Poolside music is new for us and I appreciate your input regarding this new amenity. We are glad to know that we've exceeded your expectations and would certainly like to host you again in the near future when you return to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great service from the moment of arrival. Rooms were clean and updated. Was excited to find out they had a Tiki Bar poolside. Had a great time. Price for value is spot on. In fact, coming back in 3 weeks for the Sand Sculptures on Siesta Key Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and for mentioning our new poolside bar. Every reservation that you make directly with our hotel or through Best Western, you are entitled to 2 welcome drinks on us! This is a way to say thank you for staying with us. We hope to be able to host your next stay in Sarasota when you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights from the 24th October and had a very comfortable stay, rooms were air conditioned and had a coffee machine, fridge and microwave. On every floor was an ice and vending machine. We sat in the swimming pool area but did not use the pool which although small would have been plenty for the size of hotel, the area was very clean and well kept and there was a jacuzzi and pool bar. Breakfast was very good with a continental and hot selection of food. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stevelewis430101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel property. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and the breakfast was impressive to you. It is only through feedback like yours that we are able to determine our level of service and amenities, and we do sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
4.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Property: Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Address: 6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota
Holiday Inn Express Siesta Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing