We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Nearby Hotels
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Beach Resort Motel(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveler rating
561
542
204
51
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
542
204
51
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiesta keyfree popcornpool barfree shuttle to the beachfire pitroom was cleanpool sidehot breakfastsiesta beachtamiami trailhot tubyogurtgreat place to staypublic beachminute driveeasy accessconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is a pretty good value for the location. We paid $120/night in February. The hotel is walking distance from Siesta Key - if you don't mind about a mile of walking each way. It's really hard to find parking at the beaches. We rented bikes just over the bridge, and had a great time wandering with them. The rooms are nice, and the popcorn and cookies are a nice touch. We used the hot tub... temperature was fine and the pool and hot tub are very clean. The breakfast was good, except the French toast was kind of soggy... not something that does well when it sits very long. Lots of other choices, though.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the pool side. We were on the other side, and there is a business on the other side of the parking lot with trucks that are kind of loud early in the morning (7am).
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here on vacation, and to visit my aunt. I had a really nice time. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms were nice and clean. There was a beautiful court yard, and I loved the hot tub. I was very happy that there was a complimentary shuttle. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doreen682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a good mid price hotel in the Siesta Key area.
I booked before Christmas for my February break and paid £100 ($150) per night through LastMinute.com for a four night break. I specifically asked for an upper floor pool view but when I checked in they had no note of my request (despite showing the email booking) and wanted more money to move my room to pool view.
Our room was clean and contained fridge, microwave, LCD tv, safe and coffee maker. The sink was in an alcove of room separate from bath & toilet which seemed strange.
Good internet signal in room and selection of TV channels.
Coffee available in lobby all day with warm fresh popcorn from late afternoon.
Breakfast area struggled to cope with numbers at breakfast time - plenty food but not enough tables and holidaymakers tended to linger over breakfast. Good choice of cereal, fresh fruit, bread, hot plate.
Quiet pool area with chairs and loungers. Guest laundry - $2wash, $2 dry, $2 soap
Bedrooms are accessed from walkalong outside balconies rather than internal corridor. Hotel is close to busy main road but no disturbance from traffic noise.
Would happily stay here again but would phone hotel to check that I had pool view!

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor overlooking pool
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cannytraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is an excellent mid range $ hotel for siesta key; the very best hotel in a central location.
The customer service is superb; professional, friendly, and hospitable.......the rooms are
spacious and clean; I do agree with other reviews that I would prefer the separate sink area
outside bathroom to be included in bath area but, to me, a minor inconvenience....The array of
hot, cold, breakfast items, complete with fruit, juices, breads, yogurts are plentiful and
very tasty......A huge benefit.........
Highly recommended for people who are not renting for a week ( think condos) nor the high prices for beach side hotels which are outrageously priced for, frankly, extremely poor accommodations. Again, in my opinion.. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POOZLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews