We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
598
564
216
56
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
564
216
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siesta key free popcorn pool bar free shuttle to the beach fire pit room was clean hot breakfast pool side siesta beach hot tub yogurt nice hotel tamiami trail great place to stay nice breakfast minute drive public beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Hotel was ok, breakfast was great. Multiple boys soccer teams were staying at the hotel, so it was very noisy with unsupervised kids everywhere. Hotel handled situation by calling in extra security to monitor. The tub didn't drain right, but otherwise room was ok. Quick drive to Siesta Key beaches, but not great location for walking to restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank OnAir370776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This Hotel shows the work of management/ownership that really cares about their Hotel. This place is meticulous in its appearance, cleanlyness, and manageement. My wife and I stayed recently on a tour of Florida trip and were very impressed. Rooms are very nice with good comfy beds, a very nice breakfast, snacks out during the day.....
I would highly recommend staying here when in the area. A+++
Very close to Siesta Beach which is a must see also if you are in the area

Thanks for a good night stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel property. Satisfaction with your stay is extremely important to all of us here at Best Western Plus-Siesta Key. I share these reviews on a regular basis and take the time to discuss them. It is our pleasure to have hosted you during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future when you return to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel was convenient for us as we had business in town but wanted to take advantage of the vacation-type stuff on Siesta Key. The area has businesses and is on a couple major roads, so it was convenient. We rented a scooter for going around the keys and there was a rental place a short, mile long walk down Stickney.

The breakfast, a big reason I picked this hotel, was lackluster if you're not into carbs and processed breakfast meat. We had the scrambled eggs, biscuits and bananas on our first day, which were all fine, but opted for breakfast at a local restaurant our second day. The popcorn, coffee/cappucino, and cookies in the lobby are a very nice touch.

The room itself was smallish even though there were only two of us. The TV stopped working on the first night, just turned off. Since we don't watch much TV, wasn't a big deal to us and we never called about it. The room's condition wasn't too bad and the bed was clean and comfy but: there were cracked tiles in the bath area, gnats in the sink, a press-on nail and random litter in the drawers and on the floor and a heavy coat of dust on some furnishings and the bathroom shelf.

Also, the hotel was a hotspot for a couple youth sports teams during our stay....luckily the young people were respectful mostly. The kids left debris in common areas but this was efficiently cleaned up by staff.

We thought the pool, jacuzzi and surrounding area were nice. The common areas were nice as well.

The staff was very friendly, thoughtful and helpful. They had security who were present and friendly.

All in all, it met our needs.

Room Tip: We had room 437; top floor and far away from common areas, relatively quiet and near a stairwell leading to the parking lot.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani42379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel property. I apologize for not completely meeting your expectations as you indicate that the complimentary hot breakfast was not entirely sufficient for you. You indicate we met your needs but we didn't exceed them. We always strive to do better and hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you again in the future so we can exceed your expectations when you return. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

A nice hotel with a good continental breakfast. They have two security guards who guard the hotel 24/7 which is very nice as well! Nice pool and little restaurant in front of hotel. Felt safe staying here, and everyone had a smile on their face. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is excellent, staff are very friendly, breakfast is advertised as deluxe and it sure is fresh fruit, jucies, cheese, hot and cold food and plenty of it so you can arrive late and still have great choices. The hotel oparates a coffee and hot chocolate station 24 hours and provides popcorn and cookies at certain times of the day. The rooms are good also fridge microwave and safe. The TV has a host of channels to choose from which is great, room was cleaned to a high standard every day we were there. The hotels best feature is the pool its a good size and heated all year round with plenty of beds tables, chairs and fresh towels. the hotel looks good when you arrive manicured gardens and its now December the hotel has made a great effort to decorate with Christmas lights. Overall its a great hotel immaculate cleanliness, and would recomend to anyone who is looking for a hotel in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artyfartyblyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews