We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveler rating
607
566
218
56
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
566
218
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siesta key free popcorn pool bar free shuttle to the beach free ride fire pit room was clean pool side siesta beach hot breakfast hot tub yogurt tamiami trail great place to stay public beach minute drive easy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,283 - 1,288 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

In the grand scheme of things this hotel is nice, but way over priced. It is near Siesta Key beach but it needs more than that to justify the room rates. It has a nice pool area & the breakfast is pretty good too: all the usuals + 3 hot items daily. They have popcorn & fresh baked cookies at 4 pm. Their coffee/cappuccino bar is open all day.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are disappointed that you did not feel as that you paid a fair and competitive price for your stay. I am unsure as to what room type you reserved, but room rates for our newly renovated hotel are very competitive with other similar hotel properties in our area and started at $99 during the time you stayed with us. I'm not sure if you took advantage of our extensive hot breakfast, 24 hr. coffee/cappuccino bar, fresh fruit, popcorn or freshly baked cookies during your stay as these are all included. We hope that you will consider our property again in the future if you return to Sarasota and speak with the hotel directly to make sure you are booking our best, available rate for your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is great, very clean, the renovation is beautiful, the staff is very and very welcoming. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. They serve a great hot breakfast. I was there for four days and they always exceeded my expectations from scramled eggs, french toast, barritos, hot biscuits and gravey, fresh fuit, cheese. bagels, tea, coffee, donuts, muffin well you get the point and it is all included in your rate. I also enoyed the pool, whirlpool and exercise room with new equipment. This is a must stay if you are in the area for work or play.

Room tip: Ask for a pool view room on the 3rd or fourth floor
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our newly, renovated hotel property. We appreciate your detailed description of our hot breakfast over your 4 day stay as it is pretty extensive and of course, as you stated, included with your stay. The room tip is a great one too! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Four of us stayed there one night on September 18 in room on a second floor. Price was 109$ with taxes. I've been in a similar hotels all around Florida. In my opinion that room well worth the price. Very clean, nice smell, good impression right from the moment you open the door. Great tv, microwave, fridge. They have a pool, gym but we didn't checked those out. And the best part was a breakfast. We definitely enjoyed it.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are thrilled that you were satisfied with the value of your stay. We strive to offer amenties to our guests that you will not find in other, simlilarly priced hotel properties in the area. We appreciate your input and hope to have the ability to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for two days (Oct 6/7) the hotel is like new and the staff and facilities are really good. The breakfast buffet is extensive and has both hot and cold choices. The pool and spa are really nice with plenty of towels available. The hotel is just a couple of minutes drive from Siesta Key beach (#1 beach in the USA) and a short drive from downtown Sarasota with all it's nightlife and great restaurants. This is a great value hotel and we'll use it again on our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IvorL680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We share this feedback with our staff weekly as it is very important to all of us. We are thrilled that you were happy with the extensive, complimentary breakfast and the choices we offer to our guests. We hope to be able to host you during your next visit to Sarasota since there is always something to do in this wonderful, Gulf Coast city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

the staff was great,the manager's was there to help if you had a problem(which i had none)the people at the breakfast area took great care to display,reservice,and make sure you had everything you needed for a great breakfast....the maid service was on time and fantastic..pleaseant and smiling and eager to take care of your room...also the maintance men on duty was life savers,when my swipe key didnt work they told me to sit tight and they did the leg work to solve the problem,which meant i didnt have to run back and forth to the lobby!!!overall the Best Western team at this hotle worked together to make sure my stay was worry free..i will return:)

Room tip: stay pool, side a few more dollars to go first class.....
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaHotelMgr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel property. I appreciate your kind words and commentary on the room tip. I share these reviews with my staff regularly as it is important for everyone to know if we are providing a good experience for our guests. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews