We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
110
152
118
72
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
152
118
72
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffle maker continental breakfast ringling museum tamiami trail heated pool would stay again close to downtown easy access nice pool siesta key lido beach beaches cereal upgrades furniture pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 553 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We stay at this hotel every 6 months or so when we do a seminar in Sarasota. We have alwyas had very good service and no problems. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast is very ample for us. Good place to stay and close to Barnacle Bills restaurant which is a plus.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

We greatly thank you Doris for your continued business and we look forward to your return stay for your next seminar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Check in 6/23/18 - check out 6/25/18
What a terrible choice!!! I honestly expected so much more from a “Wyndham”. The room was dirty, the bathroom was moldy, tv only had ONE channel, breakfast said till 9am but were out of food by 8. Overall, not good!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariaMaria7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

We are sorry to hear of your concerns. We would have been better able to improve your stay had we known of any concerns during your stay at Days Inn Sarasota Bay. The complimentary breakfast that we offer is never empty and we are usually open past 9am due to high volume. It takes sometimes 3 staff members to attend breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Very nice facility! Breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again! We were thrilled that the hotel was pet friendly. The rooms were beautiful and updated. The location is convenient to the beaches and other areas of attraction.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ppax2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

We greatly appreciate your perfect rating and your kind feedback on your stay with Days Inn Sarasota Bay. We are always glad to know that our guests enjoyed their stay as much as we would hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The property is well kept and the rooms spacious. I had no problems with check-in/check-out except for email confirmations which can be remedied. I did not sample the continental breakfast so can offer no opinion. Cleaning staff was pleasant and efficient. Pool was small, but clean and refreshing.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway552008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

We thank you for your almost perfect rating on your stay with Days Inn Saraosta Bay. We are glad to know that your transition with check in and check out was simplified and easy for your stay. We thank you for joining this hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel accepts dogs 20lbs or less but they don’t ask how much the dog weighs. They charge $20 per dog per night. There’s free WiFi, breakfast from 6am-9am, but I suggest you go to breakfast early because it gets packed around closing. The rooms where we stayed had to queen beds, a refrigerator and microwave. The rooms where clean. I checked the sheets before and they were good. The pool area was nice and clean and the pool water was very warm and nice. We had a nice time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank bmontes1752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

We thank you Brenda for your rating and your great feedback on your stay. We do accept small dogs 20 pounds and under. We do not ask for exact weight as we hope that our guests are honest and respectful to our policies. We do have people that do not declare their pets and it becomes an issue as not all of our guest rooms are pet friendly. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities and we welcome your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews