We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subway style pizza”
Review of Blaze Pizza

Blaze Pizza
Ranked #6 of 86 Quick Bites in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Similar to Subway. You choose the crust style, your pizza preference and the staff makes up the pizza and/or salad as you tell them the ingredients that you want on your pizza and salad. The pizza arrives very quickly and is excellent. The salad, that you made up, is fresh and also excellent. What a wonderful concept.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

What else can you say about Blaze pizza, place is so damn good. I’ve tried a lot on their menu, but for me salad and ham/pineapple pizza with a lemonade is where’s it’s at. We eat here a lot, and have never had a bad meal or experience.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dascott1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

You choose your toppings and if you want a whole pizza, half, slice ~ Quickly delivered perfectly baked in an extremely clean kitchen area. The Sweet Tea always needs extra sugar which is provided. The price absolutely awesome for the great quality and quanity. We have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

On our way home from Tampa we stopped at UTC and had lunch at Blaze Pizza. This is brick oven thin personal pizza not the throw it up in the air NY style pizza. This is also a chain. The pizza is excellent. You get in line and tell them what kind of sauce u want, cheese, meats, spices etc. they charge a flat rate and you build your own. I get the spicy red sauce, roasted garlic, jalepenos, spicy sausage, mozzarella and the typical spices. Outstanding and it take just a few minutes to cook. Excellent for what it is.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gschleiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Personally, I find this a great spot for quick, good food. The "Take Two" is a perfect size at a reasonable price; Half a pizza and 4 Garlic knots. Service is always friendly and fast! Plus, they have the coke imported from Mexico! (my absolute favorite, uses cane sugar)

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BackWoodsBoy941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blaze Pizza also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blaze Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing