We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
our backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our backyard
our pool and spa overlooking lake and preserve room with king-size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
our backyard
our pool and spa overlooking lake and preserve
room with king-size bed
jacuzzi
patio
living area, which looks out onto lake and preserve
living area, which looks out onto lake and preserve
parlor
private ensuite bath
patio at night
yoga by the lake
yoga by the lake
yoga by the pool
outdoor yoga
indoor yoga room
spectacular sunsets nightly
another sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Trevor M
1 review
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This location has become one of our favorite spots to stay. It is extremely well kept and the perfect weekend getaway for yoga doers and people looking to just relax alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tones524
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The name says it all, peaceful and calm.”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent 5 days at this yoga retreat. We don't usually do yoga but other reviewers mentioned how relaxing this place was even if you do not do the included yoga sessions so we decided to book it. We did end up participating in 2 yoga classes with Sandi and plan to continue beginner yoga back home. Sandi and Stu have a beautiful home and were wonderful hosts, always willing to give us tips of places to visit in the Sarasota area. For our day at the beach they supplied the beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. They provided a wonderful, healthy breakfast each morning and even had the coffee set up to be ready for my early rising husband. We enjoyed breakfast out in the large screened porch with a view of the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quiet, a wonderful retreat after a busy day sightseeing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el_scube
Sebring, Florida
1 review
“A positive experience we will remember for a lifetime.”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Sandi and Stu are gracious hosts. Breakfast was fresh, healthy & generous each morning. The view from the lanai is very peaceful. Sandi's Yoga practices where tailored to my beginning level, only at it for a couple months. Her shared incites really helped me better understand Yoga's purpose and potential. Everything was kept spotlessly clean and fresh. Great place to kick back, relax, read,...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Sandi's yoga instruction.
Liked least: Distance to resturants
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly J
Winnebago, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Get your calm on here...”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent rental experience with great hosts. Comfortable surroundings and great yoga instruction included. Only 30 minutes from whatever you want to do. Quiet country setting. Stu and Sandi were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don M
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, peaceful getaway.”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed ourselves very much at this bed & breakfast. We stayed for two days and participated in yoga sessions each day. The owner of the home is an excellent and professional yoga teacher who gives individual attention and positive feedback to her participants. The salt water pool provided an added bonus to our stay. We plan to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners of home, yoga, and salt water pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D
Keeseville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxing and calming place to get away to”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

While visiting Florida and looking for something 'Off the Beaten Track' we found Casa Calm.
Sandi and Stu were so welcoming, yet unobtrusive. We enjoyed exploring the area, including Myakka State Park, but especially appreciated the quiet beauty and seclusion of the veranda, where we sat poolside for hours listening to the birds and evening creatures, and watching a gorgeous sunset unfold. It was a wonderful respite from our busy lives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance and personal touches
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry B
1 review
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I had a great visit at Casa Calm. Both Sandi and Stu made me feel most welcome. The quarters and all of the areas were very clean and neat. There were many little things provided that helped make the visit most enjoyable. Casa Calm is in a very nice setting. I did take yoga instruction from Sandi, who is extremely knowledgeable, most helpful and an excellent teacher. I enjoyed the pool as well. I would highly recommend Casa Calm without reservation to friends and family alike.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the hosts, the cleanliness and the setting.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing