We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rating for Sea Winds”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated pool in a quiet setting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool in a quiet setting!
Brand new sofas, tile & rug. 43 inch TV with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Heated pool in a quiet setting!
Brand new sofas, tile & rug.
43 inch TV with DVD player
View to the South
All new Stainless Steel appliances.
King bed in Master, TV/DVD, ceiling fan
Nice view out back
New furniture in 2nd bedroom
43 inch TV in main room
Master bath with full tub/shower, new toilets.
TV with built in DVD
Dining room seats six
Spare bath has full tub/shower with new comfort height toilet and vanity.
Great bird watching area
The famous Crescent Beach sunset
Did I mention the crazy sunsets over the condo?
Not too crowded at the pool today.
Crescent Plaza right next door
Davidsons Drugs and US Post office 1 block
Curt's Crab one block away
Just off the South bridge
The Sniki Tiki just 1 block away
Building just painted
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shandra F
1 review
“Great rating for Sea Winds”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed at Sea Winds and it was very clean and a great location. We would definitely stay again. And we will definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you Shandra for the 5 star review. We will always strive to keep our unit one of the best in the area. Dan Zaenglein
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brande G
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second time staying at Dan's place and it has done nothing but get better! The condo is VERY roomy/clean and has everything you need! Very friendly neighbors and the washers and dryers work excellent. The president of the condo was also there the same week we were and she is an awesome individual. The island has a free trolley available and will take you ANYWHERE on the island as they only work for tips! So those of you who like the night life can enjoy a safe night! Highly recommend this condo to everyone, whether you have kids or just looking to get away with some friends its a good all around fit!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you, Brande, for returning to our condo. As you said, we are always looking for ways to make it better. Hope you can come back soon. And thanks again for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken1mur
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo, location and value.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is in great shape. It was very clean, has all the comforts of home and is much roomier than the photos implied. The location is just a few minutes walk from beautiful Crescent beach and there are plenty of shops, convenience stores and eating places within an easy walk, plus the Siesta Key Village and public beach is only a short drive away. The location was great and is very quiet, as advertised. We were four adults and felt like we had the entire complex to ourselves. With the location even traffic noise was at an absolute minimum. Dan, the owner, was very helpful before during and after check-in. Thanks Dan. We experienced two problems during our stay. We picked a bad weather week and had frequent rainy days but always found places to go and things to do which were all very close. There are some great restaurants nearby. Second problem was the twin beds in the second bedroom. They may be ok for young children but they're not comfortable for adults. I would highly recommend this condo and the location to anyone looking for a reasonably priced vacation. Hope you pick a better weather week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
The twin beds have been very popular and that room allows plenty of space around the beds so we are not planning any changes. We agree that a large adult may not like a twin bed. Dan Z.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan P
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location was wonderful.”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful beach close by. Condo was clean and quiet. Everything you need from towels to dishes were supplied! Grocery stores close by and Siesta Key Village a short drive away with lots of nice restaurants!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Glad you had a great vacation. Yes, with the beach only 200 yards away, it is a nice short walk to it. Thank you for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile667...
1 review
“This was an excellent value”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location, less than 5 minute walk to the beach. The apartment was perfect for our needs. Shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, groceries and take out places within a few blocks. There is an excellent ice cream shop nearby. Very important to us: it was QUIET!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and Quiet
Liked least: It is 6 days since we left, and I haven't yet heard about the security deposit
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for the review. It is quiet because most owners do not rent...they leave them empty so they can pop in at any time. Glad you had a great vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjj566498
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely sized condo in a good location.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is well equipped, clean and far more spacious than the pictures show. Both bedrooms are a very good size and the living space is great. There are plenty of towels and bed linen.You are asked not to leave more than one days worth of washing so you will need to use the laundry rooms one of which is at the bottom of the stairs to the condo. This room was not always open and we did not have a key so our first load of washing was done at the other laundry which was a little to far when carrying your washing in the heat. We had to be a little careful when opening wardrobe doors and they stuck a little bit and did not slide as easily as you would expect.The kitchen is a really good size for a holiday rental and has plenty of cutlery and crockery, though a couple of pieces had not been left as clean as they could have been. We used the pool most evenings and had it to ourselves each time. The condo is just a few minutes walk from a the beach, with public access both to the left and right of the condo but we used the private access directly opposite to the Sea Winds complex. The beach is lovely and quieter than nearer the village but there were still plenty of people around. Siesta Key village is a little far to walk to in the heat but is a short drive away, parking can be hard a the weekend, or you can use the tip only taxi service. Next to the complex there are shops, restaurants and hire shops. If you have a car you are in a great location to get out and about. There are several state parks to visit, Venice is easy to get to, Tampa is just over a hour away and we also took a trip to the Everglades which was three hours each way but well worth the early start. Our only slight issue is the condo does not have any outside space to sit but there is plenty of seating around the pool. Overall the condo was much better than we expected and was in a great location for visiting the Gulf coast and further afield. If we were to visit this area again we would love to stay at this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Liked least: No outside space for the condo
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for this great review! We always do everything we can to keep our unit one of the best in this area and price range. Hope you can visit us again soon. Dan & Cathy, owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilde D
Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 review
“Great condo and Location”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time the condo was very nice and clean the location was fantastic, stores, restaurant and beach was walking distance we just love it. Looking forward to stay there next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo and Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing