We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the Ritz & the London Intercontinental”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2010

My 4 hr trip turned into 17 and I called the hotel to change my early arrival to a very, very late arrival. Julia at Hotel Indigo was very helpful in trying to find ways to get me to the hotel calling both shuttle services and car rental companies.

I arrived just before midnight and found that my room had been upgraded to a suite. And how suite it was! A beautiful room, soft and calm music wafted through the air, and a note of welcome greeted me. In all my travels, I have never received such a welcome.

The night staff listened to my tale of woe and the lobby bar renewed my energy. Every day, the staff greeted me by name, asked how my vacation was going, and made those personal touches that I have only experienced at a B&B. My six days there was wonderful. If/when I return to Sarasota, I will only stay at the Hotel Indigo. I emphatically recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroBmensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 947 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

Wish we could have stayed here longer. Beautiful; colorful decor. Very clean, comfortable bedding. The " mug" coffee maker had the best hotel coffee ever.Excellent staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slip36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

After reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor, I was really disappointed with this hotel. The room was rather badly decorated, the air conditioner was extremely noisy and it did not work efficiently and the beds were not very comfortable. I believe the hotel is over-priced and not good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akeightley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Just happened in this hotel, and fell in love. The decor, the colors, the freshness and amenities - I want to live at this hotel. Close to the beach and downtown. Everything about this hotel was lovely and with great attention to detail. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. I hated to leave. Will definitely stay again when I visit Sarasota.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Hotel Indigo is a terrific hotel. Fresh beach decor, comfy rooms and excellent staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I had business in downtown Sarasota and picked this hotel primarily due to location. It was very nice! The whole hotel has the feel of a hotel that goes out of its way to be "different" from the rest. There are haikus on most documents. The lobby is very plesantly arranged with a nice bar and eating area close by. The undergound free parking was great, especially with poor weather. You can take the garage elevator directly to your room floor, which is also nice. The room had hardwood floors and a giant rug under and extending out from the bed. Above the king bed was a wall completely decorated with...blueberries. You'd have to see it to believe it. The bathroom was nice with a glass, large, stand-up shower with wood bench inside. There were Aveda bath products. The bed was very comfortable. The food at the bar was very good. If you like to run, it is very close to the water and there is a challenging byt great run that can be had over the causeway bridge nearby. The staff was very nice. There were a few negatives as follows: The TV is not a flat screen, but rather one of the older large models that is unable to be moved. As such, it is impossible to do work at the desk and watch TV. Not good for any business traveler. The lighting is not great for doing work, although there are several lamps in the room. The carpet in the hall was rater worn and spotted in areas. My desk chair was broken and titled to one side. When I tried to raise it, it automatcially sank back down. There was a stain of some type (I don't want to know) on the nice comforter. All things considered, this was a very good hotel for the price.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Stayed here on a recent biz trip because I wanted to try something different instead of the usual experience at the other downtown hotels in Sarasota plus I like the Indigo in Downtown Ft. Myers. Overall I'd say they do a great job with what they have. The rooms are trendy with great bathrooms. The rest. & bar is a great place to unwind. This isn't the Ritz but definately is not Motel 6.

Pros: hotel is very trendy, great rooms, free parking, and it just feels good.

Cons: no valet service, not in the center of it all

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,180 reviews
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
237 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#12 of 51 in Sarasota
252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $179 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing