We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. Convenient to downtown Sarasota. Much to do within walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a very peaceful, relaxing feeling. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decindio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Decindio,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our fabulous location. We’re proud of our attentive staff and soothing ambience. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    246
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
159
364
46
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel is located perfectly for accessing the roadways to downtown and the key islands. Rooms are very nice with new modern furniture and large modern bathrooms. Perfect hotel size for vacation stays. Excellent food in the H2O café. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Sarasota.

Room Tip: Upper floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGregory2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear MGregory2014
It’s wonderful to hear such nice comment about our facility and restaurant. We hope our front desk team was able to assist you in planning your unforgettable stay! Looking forward to your next stay and a chance for our front desk team to create an insider’s guide for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location close to the Downtown Sarasota restaurants and just 10 minutes to the beach. Extremely well maintained and friendly staff. Major gripe is the pool in which you hardly can get wet it's so small.Rooms are well equipped and reasonable size.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SrqMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear SrqMike
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you benefited from our convenient downtown location. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the spa wading pools. Indeed, they are not for swimming but they are excellent for lounging while getting some Florida sunshine. We look forward to your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I opted to stay here for a conference, which took place at another hotel across the street, and I am so happy with my choice! Everything about this hotel was wonderful from the staff to the rooms to the amenities. I also loved the location, as it was easy to get in and out of and was just a short drive to major attractions and the airport. The complimentary shuttle service was also good and the drivers were very nice, especially for hauling a few of us to the airport at 4:30am. If I ever find myself in the Sarasota area again, I will definitely try to book with Hotel Indigo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarapricex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Sarapricex3
We thank you for sharing your review on Hotel Indigo Sarasota! We hope that we have proved ourselves to be the best hotel for any future conferences that you may attend. Please consider us again in the future so that we may continue to provide you with the best overall experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had planned to dine at Michaels on East the day we arrrived but they are closed on Sunday. Figuring we would ask a local for suggestions where else to eat, we met Andrew the bartender at the hotel. He was very personable and funny and had several recommendations of near by places. However, we noticed other folks at the bar enjoying some hummus and we decided to have some ourselves. Delicious! If this was any indication of how good the the food was, we decided to dine there. The meal was excellent! The mussels were superb! James, the chef is amazing! We would surely dine there the next time we stay at Hotel Indigo, which we will! We live about an hour from Sarasota and we plan to spend our next getaway weekend there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestEndChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Lee M,
Although Michaels on East is a great restaurant, we pride ourselves on the quality of food we offer. We are thrilled that you chose to stay and dine at our H2O Bistro. Our chef only creates superb meals and we also enjoy his homemade hummus! Andrew and James are both essential assets to our team and we are happy they helped make your dinner memorable. We look forward to your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Wow! Impressive!

From the moment we checked in, to the very moment we walked out the front doors to return home, we were overwhelmed with excellent customer service.

Our room was well-appointed, very comfortable and quiet.
The room was very clean and adorably decorated.
The "extras" such as the Aveda products and carafe provided to get spring water from the lobby were very nice touches.
The lobby is beautiful and the staff is amazing!

The customer service was impeccable! We called at the last minute to see if we could get an extra room for friends. Unfortunately, the hotel was sold out and we were told there was a wait list. Our friends ultimately made other arrangements, but when we arrived to check-in, they remembered I had called, and had reserved 2 rooms at a sister hotel, in case we wanted to stay with our friends (at a nearby location) instead.

We called down to the lobby to arrange for a cab and were met instead by a lovely gentleman who drove us to dinner in a complimentary shuttle!

When we were checking out, we perused the Sunday brunch...we were really "just looking", as we live quite close, but when we opted out...a very lovely woman approached us at the door and offered a complimentary breakfast (the Sunday brunch buffet was closing as we browsed) so we wouldn't leave hungry.

Excellent property. Close to larger properties (the Hyatt, the Ritz) and a great central location to the airport, downtown, the bay front, St. Armands Circle, the Ringling and the beaches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear TeresaFLA,
We are in awe at your amazing review. Thank you for taking the time to express how you viewed our Hotel. We are so grateful to have such an amazing team and our guests appreciate the warm service received. The Aveda products and full service restaurant are among the many things our guests love. We are ecstatic to know that you took pleasure in our breakfast buffet and savored the many breakfast items offered. Even though you did not intend to dine in, we are so glad you did! We hope we can further impress you. Please see us soon on your next visit to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very pleasant staff, nice room, great central location. It takes just a few minutes to drive to St. Armands Circle and is within walking distance to the Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall. And easy access to I-75 via Fruitville Road. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Shirleeee,
Thank you for your great review. Our location is convenient for our guests who love to explore. We hope you made time to see our historic downtown city and all of Sarasota has to offer you. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#15 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Property: Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing