We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family after a couple weeks of hard training. I really enjoy my stay and the customer service was excellent. Breakfast was awesome. The hotel is close from Lido Beach. The best part of the room was the shower.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guliver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guliver01,
We’re really happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we helped to relax you after your tough training! We’re glad that you enjoyed our delicious local breakfast items and our spacious shower. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    256
    47
    13
    9
See reviews for
166
375
47
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel on main road with easy access to beaches and restaurants, but away from the hustle and bustle of the seashore tourist hangouts. The decor was modern and the room was large and luxurious feeling. There was underground parking which was invaluable to keep the car cool in the heat of the Florida summer. Since it seemed to appeal to an older crowd it was quiet and relaxing to come back to after a day of swimming at Siesta Keys (one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen!) or visiting other attractions.
The only disappointment was that the advertised "pool" was really two hot tubs-though one was hot and the other cold...this should be more clearly stated online. But the staff was friendly and efficient and I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giraffechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Giraffechef,
Thank you for your lovely review. We agree that underground parking is essential in Sarasota’s tropical climate and we’re so happy that you were able to enjoy a nice relaxing stay. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding the pools but our website does indicate that we feature two spa wading pools and the description does include a picture. We hope that you will return soon and treat yourself to a dip in the cold wading pool on one of our tropical Sarasota nights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed one night at the Hotel Indigo with family and friends while attending the Sarasota Beer Festival. We had a little difficulty finding it, but once we did, we were incredibly pleased. Absolutely beautiful, spacious and comfortable! We ate lunch in the hotel restaurant, and it was yummy!! Our group decided to have an impromptu "birthday party" for two people in our group in the hotel lobby until the "chef" complained. The hotel manager was kind enough to move our "party" to one of the board rooms at no charge, which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Lisa H,
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the Sarasota Beer Festival. We’re so happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and our fabulous food! We apologize if there was any inconvenience in moving your group to the meeting room as we don’t allow outside food in the restaurant. We are very happy that we were able to accommodate your party and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Friendly and fun sraff. The rooms are clean, comfortable and unique! Location is perfect which allows for visiting Ssrasota beach community on house beach cruisers a snap! Bar crowd was colorful and fun.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZuZu509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear ZuZu509,
Thank you for your kind review. We love to see guests taking advantage of our Indigo bicycles to tool around the neighborhood and we pride ourselves on our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Seldom have we enjoyed a stay more than our two weeks at the delightful Indigo, an establishment that sets a 24-carat standard in its category. Much praise has been heaped on it here on this site... and it's all true. Here's our take:
1- GREAT LOCATION. Close to everything, including downtown and some of the best Sarasota beaches. If you don't have your own ride or can't walk to it, Indigo has a chauffeured van for transportation within a 1 mi. radius; it will also pick up and deliver from/to SRQ airport.
2- EXCEPTIONAL STAFF. No, wait, let me restate this: TRULY EXCEPTIONAL STAFF. Everyone... the general manager (Leslie Power, accessible and helpful), front desk staff, driver, housekeepers, wait staff, maintenance people... all welcome guests with smiles and can-do attitude. Throughout our stay everyone went out of his/her way to cheerfully deliver, without faux servility, what amounted to multi-star service.
3- COMFORTABLE and WELL-PROPORTIONED ROOMS, albeit, with somewhat skimpy closet space and lacking a chest of drawers. Not critical for overnight stays but one misses that storage during longer sojourns. Wi-Fi is fast and dependable but the TV (at least in our room and the gym) is not HiDef.
4- EXCELLENT, MODERN CUISINE, serving a short but well-executed menu. Wine and beer at the bar plus delicious espresso, latte, cappuccino, and similar coffee libations.

All in all, a great place in its category and a model of comfort and service. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face Boulevard of the Arts, which carries moderate traffic during the high s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaibab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Kaibab1,
We can’t stop smiling after reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to write down your impressions and giving us such glowing praise. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback regarding the closet space and the TVs, we do strive to ensure the ultimate guest experience and we will definitely take your comments under advisement. We hope that you will return soon and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I live in Sarasota but just wanted to get out of the house for a night for my Boyfriend and I's anniversary so I booked here and I'm glad I did! Amazingly spacious bathroom, large walk-in shower area with a nice little teak bench to sit on and Aveda shower products. Cool updated vanity area, very hip looking decorations in the room with contemporary furniture. The bed felt a little stiff at first (it was a box-spring) so we thought it wouldn't be very comfortable but surprisingly it was! Didn't wake up at all and the down pillows were absolutely wonderful! So soft and fluffy. We went out for dinner and we asked the front desk staff for an additional bath robe and when we got back voila! There it was, in the room! Excellent service, super accommodating, will definitely be back if we ever need to get away again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Courtney B,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so excited to have local guests stay with us and experience the fun of a ‘staycation’. We’re happy you had a great night’s sleep and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
130 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I really liked this hotel and would stay again any time I visit Sarasota. The hotel is 8 years old and looks new. Great decor and furnishings, nice lobby with bar and small restaurant with very good food (including dinners). No free breakfast. Room is very nice, bed comfortable, 32" TV with good channel selection. Good size bathroom and very good counter space, great glass enclosed, large shower. Room includes cabinets with shelves for clothes and a cabinet wardrobe rather than dressers and a closet. Very good complimentary WiFi. Staff was great, very friendly, including the bar/restaurant. Adjacent to downtown in a nice, safe area. Jogging distance to waterfront park. Plenty of restaurants withing a short drive. Thought the pillows could be upgraded and the AC was a little loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Travelinsider,
Thank you for your review and recommendation - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on a few exciting upgrades in the upcoming months and can’t wait for you to return and check them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#14 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Property: Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing