We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay for a few days of fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely stay for a few days of fun”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our second stay at the Hotel Indigo. We had a lovely room on the third floor. All of the staff we met were excellent and helpful. The bathroom was well lit with a lovely large walk in shower. They offer a very nice buffet breakfast and the food was yummy. The hotel is conveniently located to many attractions. We were in town for the Sarasota Film Festival and our accomodations worked out beautifully. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Despite the fact that our room was near the elevators, it was very quiet up on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsy0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keely C, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Babsy0910, thank you for the review on our hotel. Were glad you experienced the hotel while you were here for the film festival. Our Breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of items and we are delighted you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again for next year’s film festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    267
    50
    13
    9
See reviews for
171
387
47
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
88 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here one night on business, influenced by the positive reviews. Parked in the underground garage (free) because the open lot was full. Greeted at check in with a smile, and pleasant surprise to find out the hotel is part of the Priority Rewards network (including Holiday Inns, Intercontinental Hotels). Got a room on the 7th floor, no noise issues. Decor was appropriately bright and resort-like, with some almost decorator touches. Bathroom had a large shower including a chair to sit in. One off note was that, upon entering the room smelled a strong smell that reminded me of liniment. About a ten minute walk to downtown (Main Street) restaurants and clubs, and a little bit further to the marina. Did not try the restaurant. Saw that they have some bikes that you can rent by day. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Sarasota.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotamundos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Trotamundos09, thank you for your review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience and glad that you got to discover our neighborhood. We welcome you back, maybe next time you can take one of our bikes out for a ride.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here last year for a concert at Van Wezel and came back again for the same purpose.We chose a room above the ground floor this time because they allow pets there. The concert hall is a short walk across the street, and the hotel is centrally located for driving to Armand circle, Mote Aquarium, Ringling museum, and Selby botanical garden. The room was spacious enough, bed comfortable, coffee pot in room, good shower, easy free park. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Chazb0, thank you for your comments about the hotel. The Van Wezel is so close it makes it convenient to walk or drive there. Were glad that you enjoyed all of our hotel’s amenities and we welcome you back anytime for a show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was my second visit to the Hotel Indigo Sarasota. The common areas are very light and inviting as are the rooms. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The hotel is conveniently located near the downtown area and bridge to St. Armands and the marina. We stayed on the first floor directly across from the gym this visit which was a bit noisy. I would have preferred a room on an upper floor. My only other complaint was that they never provided us with a small refridgerator for the room. We had one during our last visit and since I have a son under 2 we always have to travel with milk.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor right off of the lobby or gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you Michele H for your recent comments about our hotel. It’s nice that you got to enjoy the neighborhood. We offer our spare refridgertors upon request, we only have a few so they can go quickly. Next time if you want to guarantee that you have one, all of our executive rooms come with refridgerators and you can book one of those rooms. We hope that you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I found this one on this site. It's nestled on a residential street. Attention to detail is evident. Our room is clean & welcoming, with a guest tray that includes juice, a granola bar & chocolates. It has a workout room. The "Spas" " are a really only the size of a hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Handle_11 thank you for your comments, we try to pay attention to the little details here and were glad that you noticed. The Spa wading pools are small but they do the job when you need a cool off or if you just want to sit and relax in the hot tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hotel Indigo was welcoming and comfortable. We did not realize it was 'green' and were disappointed there wasn't a bathtub in our room. We were informed the hotel had no tubs.
Getting over the fact I couldn't have a good soak in our own tub I must compliment them on their very nice showers.
our room was quiet, clean and lacked for nothing.
We were tired and choose to eat in on the first night. Only wine and beer were served and the dining area is alright, however, it's part of the lobby and therefore lacks privacy/ ambiance.
Dinner was very good and the wait staff for all meals were a delight. Nothing was too much trouble. It was especially nice to see one of the front desk managers come over to help clear tables. Nothing was too much trouble.
It was pleasant to use the shuttle to go to a restaurant withing a mile of the hotel. It work well once we learned to time the end of dinner so the shuttle wasn't making a run to the airport.
A thank you to all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. I asked for another blanket and a smiling staff member brought it in less than two minutes. Now that's service. Also, parking was free and close to the front door.
We !found the hotel convenient to Restaurants, the Opera, The John Ringling Museum ( five star!) and the Marie Selby Botanical Garden (nice )
We will return.!

Room Tip: As it is located at 6th street aka 'Ave. of the Arts' and the Tamiami Trail aka route 41. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Gowney its refreshing to hear your comments about our hotel. Thank you for being so honest. Were glad you got to enjoy the H20 Bistro and our service staff. Everyone here really understands customer service and were glad that you noticed. I am so happy that you were able to explore our neighborhood. We hope to see you again and welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff was friendly, but not exceptional in their service. Lobby was small ,and if at peak times (5-6pm) very congested .
Room was clean, but no frills here. One closet for clothes , somewhat large and creaky.
Room was requested to be cleaned , and six hours later still was not serviced.
Food quality was excellent both in the small lobby resturant and room service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
George, thank you for your honest comments about our hotel. I apologize that your experience was just average. We aim to inspire and delight each of our guests. It was never our intention for your room not to be cleaned on time. Our housekeepers work hard to get all rooms clean and ready within a reasonable time frame. We obviously missed the mark with your room. We do hope that you will come back again to allow our staff to change that average stay to an exceptional stay! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,024 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
6.0 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#15 of 49 in Sarasota
200 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Property: Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing