We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quayside Inn(Sarasota)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloft Sarasota(Sarasota)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ranola(Sarasota)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveler rating
611
288
54
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
288
54
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productshuge showerhardwood floorsgreat boutiqueclose to downtowntoasted mangowalk in showersmall hotelmain streetvan wezelbreakfast buffetroom was largehot tubparking garagebed was comfortablelido beachst armand's circle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 978 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is our first time at this hotel and it deserves the reviews it is getting. Well located, rooms are roomy and very clean. Nice touches like the tray on the bed with a free drink and snack. The staff are very friendly and happy. It is very good value for money. It is within a few blocks of the Ritz yet at a fraction of the price. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi loveontario, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! The drink and snack is just a little extra gift for our guests on our executive level and were happy you enjoyed it. Whenever you are in town, we would love to have you back again. Thank you and we hope you have more great travel experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great customer service by entire staff, but especially Christian at the front desk. This is truly an amazing hotel that is surgically clean, decor is simple and sleek, and the staff sincerely cares about every guest being comfortable. They treat every guest as someone special. I always chose this hotel while visiting Sarasota. The location is also great.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the southwest side of hotel. Great view of the water.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Vpurdy, thank you for your recent review, Christian is great at what he does and he will appreciate your mention of him. We try to pay attention to the little details here with our cleaning and guest service. We hope to inspire you every time you stay with us. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Thank you to Hotel Indigo for a wonderful stay. The staff was extremely accommodating. The rooms were beautiful, and the hotel overall was gorgeous. We will definitely stay again. Erica is wonderful, and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonRage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you AlisonRage. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We will make sure Erika knows what a wonderful job she did in providing great guest service to you while you were here. When you come back to Sarasota, you know where to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I all stayed at the Indigo while were in town for the memorial service of a close friend. The staff treated us so well, and they went out of their way to make sure that we were well taken care of. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and looked great. We are so grateful to the staff of the Indigo, especially Erica, for making our difficult time a little brighter. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Erin B, even though your stay here was not for leisure, we are glad that we could provide a place for you and your friends to enjoy time to remember a close friend. We pride ourselves on making each guest’s stay inspirational and memorable. We thank you for staying with us and hope you can come back again on different terms and enjoy beautiful Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Convenient to St Armand's, the beaches , and walking distance to the Van Wezel Center and all that downtown Sarasota has to offer, this hotel is a gem. We've stayed here many times over the past year as we are in the process of moving to Sarasota. From the General Manager down to the cleaning staff, everyone is very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are impeccably clean, and spacious. The new chef has added some delicious options to an already solid menu, as we've dined at the hotel when we're rushed or too tired to go out, and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Jerry S, sounds like we have done our jobs here for you. It is refreshing to hear all the positive things mentioned on your review. We love the fact that you already mentioned our new Chef and his creations. Since you are moving here, please take advantage of our Live Music Happy Hour on Friday nights or come see a Sunday Jazz Jam Session in the H20 Bistro! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews