We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place and nice management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Save
You added Beau Lido Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place and nice management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My little family of 3 stayed here for two nights and had a great time. We really loved the area and the house was just a block or less from the beautiful beach! It was great to have the kitchen and some stocked cooking supplies. The house could use some updating and the bathroom could use a remodel but everything worked and the price was very fair. I would come back and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    97
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
96
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a small group of cottages 1 block from the beach and the public pool. There is a small fee to use this pool which closes at 5:00. St. Armand's circle is a 10 minute walk. The property and buildings are old; but well maintained. The cottages are old fashioned, and have window AC units. The chairs and couches are worn but comfortable. Five of us rented the 3BR unit and it was very spacious and very clean. The beds are very comfortable, the towels are new and clean and plentiful. The parking is ample and free. It's not fancy. We would stay here again for the location, value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and 3 days at Beau Lido Suites. First, let me say this, we did not have any problems while we stayed there. This was our first visit there. The other hotels that we've stayed at (The Helmsley Sandcastle, Lido Beach Resort and Holiday Inn) were all booked up. This is small motel so I can't really rate them as being on the same level as these. The accomodations and amenities differ significantly. But what you pay for is what you get. The suite had two rooms and was clean. The furniture is out dated and reminds me of my grandmother's house but it was clean. So depending on what your expectations are this may be the perfect place for you. If you are looking for the full on scale of niceties then I recommend you staying at some of the other resorts and hotels in Lido Beach Key. Don't expect the red carpet treatment. Our room key was placed in a white envelope with our name on the outside along with two other guests. So anyone can open it, not something I would get if I stayed at the Holiday inn or Lido Beach Resort. The office does not open until 11:00am but there is an on call phone number given for emergencies, again, don't expect anything high class but the room was clean. I keep saying that because they may matter to some people. I hope this is helpful and I tried to be fair on my review.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaturallyJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

While the location is good for walking to St Armand's circle, we had people partying outside our room until 3am. Literally at our window! No help from management at all either! On a positive note, Room was relatively clean. Worst sleep ever...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank thebluegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We are a family of four and stayed in the two bedroom suite. The apartment was very spacious, super clean, beds were very comfortable, more than enough towels, fully-equipped kitchen, check-in after hours and parking was very easy/flexible. Yes, the furniture and apartment are outdated (except for a flat screen TV), but well-maintained and it had the most important things to us. Gave it a four star because it does not have a pool, otherwise, this is a great place reasonably priced, close to everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salplayera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampabay, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Beau Lido Suites is not a fancy place, but the clean, reasonably priced one bedroom suite we had contained a comfortable king size bed, a kitchen, and a nice sitting area with lots of windows. We were able to bring our dog with us as well. The location was super, a block from Lido Beach with its Olympic Pool and a short walk to St. Armand's Circle where there is great shopping and lots of restaurants to suit every taste. Sarasota's downtown area is short ride over the Ringling Bridge making access to the many museums and theatres very easy. Terry is a hands on manager who insures that your stay will be a relaxing one. We enjoyed our vacation at Beau Lido so much, we look forward to our next one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonah1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was my third stay at Beau Lido Suites! Perfect location to the beach and to St. Armands Circle. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, no frills get away...this is your place! I will be back; soon I hope!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#9 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Property: Beau Lido Suites
Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236-2030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing