We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, quaint and cute” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Bokeelia, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, quaint and cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We came upon Beau Lido Suites accidentally and based upon other reviews at this website decided to give it a try. We are hooked! From the marvelously mis-matched decor to the interesting artwork, the rooms are delightfully eclectic. A full size refrigerator, range and oven were a treat as we do love to be able to cook for ourselves. But the BEST aspect is the location - across the street from fabulous Lido Beach and a short walk to St. Armand's circle. If you enjoy a funky little place with all the necessities, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    103
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
56
101
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I come to Sarasota about once a year and always make it a point to stay at the Beau Lido. The place has a relaxed mid-century old-Florida feel that is rapidly disappearing in many places. The neighborhood itself is very safe and quite which is great for taking walks in the evening. Beau Lido is conveniently located just minutes from the beach, restaurants and shopping. Carrie, the groundskeeper, does an amazing job of keeping the rooms very clean and the grounds well kept. She is always available and takes good care of the guests. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a great family weekend!
The beach just a few steps away.
Rooms are comfortable and very clean with all the necessary things in it.
The groundskeeper was so nice she help however she could to make our gateway perfect!
You will like it if you not looking for the upgrades.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csataeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location is great - walk to beach or St. Armand's Circle. Quiet street, excellent price. The rooms could use some updating, but everything was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was nice to have a dishwasher. There is off street parking as well

Room Tip: we stayed in the one bedroom suite, it was just right for the 2 of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunnisky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

By reading reviews my wife & I knew what to expect & we were not dissapointed.GREAT location for public beach & St Armands Circle walk to both.Full kitchen & comfotable bed.The caretaker couldnt have been more accomadating,more hard working, or a nicer person and even though I cant recall her name I will never forget her.Great value for the price & for us one of our best stays anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My sister and I were looking for a quiet, low key motel in Lido Beach while we were attending a conference at a large hotel down the way. Both of us were very pleased with the room. Nothing fancy but very functional and comfortable especially the kitchen that allowed us to make our own meals. If we return to Lido Beach, we will definitely stay at Beau Lido Suites. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanaCast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is an excellent value at an attractive, quiet location. The grounds were well planted and well kept, with fragrant frangipani in bloom. The room was clean, had charming old-school tile in the shower (with plenty of hot water), and equipped with a nice little kitchenette. There was plenty of closet and drawer space, an ironing board and an iron (bring your own hair dryer if that's important.) The manager was helpful in booking the room at a competitive price and the lady who manned the office was friendly and kindly accommodated my late check in (after 4 PM.) This was just 3 blocks from where the seminar I attended at a major hotel chain, and was half the price. If you're one for supporting local businesses rather than chains, I definitely recommend these suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#14 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ranola
Hotel Ranola
#9 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Property: Beau Lido Suites
Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236-2030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing