We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Save
You added Beau Lido Suites to your Saves list
149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Add my kudos to the previous reviews. Spotlessly clean rooms, well-maintained grounds, Wifi, cable, kitchenette, very comfortable bed, and helpful friendly staff . . . and pets are accepted with refundable deposit. Located on a quiet side-street off the main road, just a quick walk to the beach. Excellent value. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This property is old but is homey and clean and it's right down the street from Lido Beach. Beau Lindo reminded me of old Florida with a comfy hammock hanging between the trees and a shuffle board court right in the middle of the property. I know the price seems too good to be true...but it isn't. if you're on a limited budget, you won't do better the Beau Lindo.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room #1. There are security spotlights right outside your window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you are looking for the BEST vacation , within a budget..Beau Lido is the place to go. The beach offers white powdery sand,calm emerald waters, concession stand, gift shop , access to community pool and its all just a 2 minute walk up the street from your room. If you are in the mood to shop till you drop, St. Armand's circle is just a short walk up the beautiful scenic streets leading out of Beau Lido. My daughter's and I rented a 1 bedroom apartment and could not have been happier. All the comforts of home were provided, clean sheets, towels, kitchen accessories, cable TV, even Wi-Fi...and if you have teens, you know this is important! Carrie, our hostess was very gracious and offered us anything we needed. She even mentioned that they serve a great breakfast at the beach and gave us a menu. We will definitely vacation here again!! Very laid back atmosphere...well worth your vacation dollars!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new port richey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the "upgraded" two bedroom house. The couches were black, no exageration, had to put sheets over them from the beds, and at that point your worried about them too.
Went to look for a plug, moved the dresser out and the dirt/dust was thick layer. Everything needs painting and repair. Windows that were once are boarded up, it is a maze of disrepair!

I dont know if other rooms are like this one, but to see Trip Advisor awards on office door is amazing considering what we saw?

Sorry, but you need to clean it up, paint and fix.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else OR before you pay check out the room!!!!! Please
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewPortRicheyJoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is a clean, older motel a short walk from the beach. If you want high-style, definitely stay somewhere else. But if you like the old Florida vibe and just want a clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced place a short walk from a great beach, you'll love this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Len2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Being born and raised in Florida, there are few places that remind me of how it used to be and Beau Lido is one of them. Thanks for a true Florida feel and hominess. Very Clean and with everything we needed for our stay and more. I was here for a conference but look forward to returning for a visit to take advantage of the comfort, relaxation and ease of access to the beach. Plus we will take full advantage of the effeciencies that are so well equipped.
Additionally, proximity of shops and restaurants made our stay wonderful. Thank you
Beau Lido.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We booked late looking for a place to stay close to the beach to meet some old friends and couldn't have been happier. Checked in early :)) thanks and beach was across the street. Our friends were just up the road so the location was perfect. Great old fla style room, clean and very friendly staff. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wersty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 45 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.2 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#23 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing