We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Save
You added Beau Lido Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

The location can't be beat. The motel itself is old but clean. If you want elegant, you'll stay somewhere else. But if you want a reasonably priced, clean place near the beach, this is a great place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Len2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    99
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
98
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at the Beau Lido on Oct. 14 for one night. It was clean very close to Lido beach and a 5-10 minute walk to the lively St Armand Cir. Great restaurants and nightlife. I recommend The Daiquiri Deck.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camcory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Just arrived late and not finding anyone at the recpetion I called the number which was indicated on the door.
I got precised directions found the key to the neat and clean spacious room for about 60% of the usual Lido Key price in this kind of accomodation category.
Nice place, the beach is just on the other side of the road.
I stayed in other fancier places in the Lido area but I highly recommend this one!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zozocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

This was by far the best choice I made, besides the choice to visit Sarasota. The hotel is literally a block from Lido Beach and a short walk to St Armands Circle and the best sunsets you'll ever see. The place is dated for sure. You won't use the 50 pound tv with 4 channels, but who needs tv when you are that lose to the Gulf!? Everything in the room is old, but emaculate. The only thing that wasn't old was the AC which was digital and practically silent. I stayed in a standard room, #2. It comes eqiped with a little kitchen, a changing area, and a desk in addition to the hotel norms. My tips for making this place perfect are to bring a cheap foam matress topper w you, or buy one for $20 at walmart when you get there. Also take advantage of the kitchen and save yourself some money on meals. There is also a public pool nearby, 2 blocks?, so don't worry about there not being a pool. Also, make sure that you venture over to Siesta Key Beach in addition to Lido Key Beach, which is the one by the hotel. Its a little drive, but worth it. Also, you have to go try the cupcakes at Sarasota Cupcake Company in St Armands Circle. They will make your vacation!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollynapping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife and I had another great stay at the Beau Lido. We found this quaint local hotel a few years ago. It is just steps from the lido beach public park, a short walk to St. Armonds Circle, and few minute drive to Downtown. The rooms are always clean and comfortable...this is an older 1950's establishment but that is what we like about it...old Florida beach hotel. They like like dogs too, and I am possitive you can not find a better deal overall!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Great place to stay, A hidden Treasure. It was just what we were looking for. Room was excellent, service great. Just across the road from the main beach and around the corner
to all the shops and dining.

Room Tip: The 1 Room Apartment was prefect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The room is always clean and well-taken care of. Whenever i make a reservation to stay - it has always been accommodating and helpful.

Thank you - we will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estherk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,666 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#16 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Property: Beau Lido Suites
Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236-2030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing