We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay at the Wood St. cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Tropical Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Garden
Front of the house Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Tropical Garden
Front of the house
Living room
Living room
Open living area
Kitchen
Dining area
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower/ Tub combo with grab bars
Tropical Back yard
Screened in Lania
side
Sitting area in the back off lanai
Back Yard
Sitting area in the tropical garden
Tropical garden
Tropical Back Yard
Washer/ Dryer
Front sitting area
Downtown Sarasota
Payne Park
St. Armands/ Lido Beach
Bayfront Park
We provide beach chairs/toys and unbrellas
Ringling
Baltimore Orioles Spring Training -
Beach
Bayfront Park and Tiki-  Bar
Ringling Bridge
Sunset on Lido beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wilma R
1 review
“Loved our stay at the Wood St. cottage”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The Wood St. cottage was a great choice for our family of three during a visit to Sarasota. The cottage is nicely furnished, welcoming and comfortable. We liked the quiet neighborhood and central location near downtown Sarasota, and especially enjoyed our mornings spent in the backyard garden. Looking forward to a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMuzzy
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great property in a great location”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thoroughly our stay here. This is a wonderfully decorated home with everything you might need. Close to all the attractions of Sarasota, close enough to walk downtown. I will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor
Liked least: there was nothing I disliked
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S0undbite
Middlesex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great house in excellent location”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable home with everything you need and more. Convenient for beaches, and sightseeing, and Publix supermarket at the end of the road is a bonus! Would love to come back as there is so much to do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Thank you.. Hope to see you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyP91
Williston, Florida
1 review
“Cute little home!”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our hosts were super nice and right next door. The house was clean and well equiped and near to everything.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida-S...
2 reviews
“Guest”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We truly enjoyed our time staying at your wonderful guest house. The house and location far exceeding our expectations. We look forward to a future visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNICKY200...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great 1st Experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage is exactly as the pictures, my family and I stayed this memorial weekend. The supermarket was very close by and Lido public beach was only minutes away.

Mo and Phil were great host they checked if we needed anything. They also gave us a later check because they were not booked for the next day. It was a wonderful 1st experience.

They have all the beach neccesities you need (beach toys for the kids chairs, and umbrellas).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63_MODEL...
Region of Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil Oasis in the Heart of the City”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful cottage. Its beautiful tropical backyard and tastefully decorated interior made it the perfect spot to relax for a week. We brought games and books along, but wouldn't have needed to because the hosts have a great stock of both! They were helpful without being intrusive. Close to all amenities. There is no pool there but the public one at Lido Beach is not far away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2014
It was a pleasure having you. Thanks for the delicious apple chips !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing