We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
212
Reviewed July 11, 2006

We stayed at Homewood Suites Sarasota in June for 4 days. This hotel is very nice and clean, located close to SweetBay Grocery Store, to fast-food places, about 15 minutes away from the beach. Breakfast is comp. very nice, and comp. dinner monday-thur. was nice too. Do not expect too much, but light food and comp. beer and wine is better then nothing. We will stay there again!

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 731 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville
26
Reviewed May 29, 2006

This hotel, while appearing to be new, seemed cheaply constructed. Furnishings looked chintzy. The bedroom and the living room each have in-wall air conditioners. The one in the bedroom was noisy and drafty, and the temperature was either too cold or too warm. Management wasn't helpful in finding a solution. The hallway floors have a hollow sound, and late at night I could hear people walking to their rooms. The layout of the hotel was also strange, with some rooms being a very long walk to the lobby area. The continental breakfast with machine made coffee wasn't anything special, either.

I've stayed at Homewood Suites many times, and found them quite satisfactory. I hope this isn't a sign of things to come.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2005

larger rooms, a bit worn out, handle of shower fell off the wall, air conditon in our room was so noisy, we could not sleep the first night, they fixed it without much success, because the room above us had apparently same problems. control of air condition worked not properly. Way from entrance door to the room about 70 yards along the hall - remarkable training trail.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marouine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
732
Reviewed September 17, 2005

I travel a lot and have come to expect a certain level of quality from Homewood Suites. This one did not measure up.

While this is certainly a servicable hotel, I was underwhelmed by this place. First, I am not sure what this was before it became a homewood, but the layout of the hotel was a little bizarre. Parking lots were really not too close to the hotel entrances, and the main lobby area was seperated from the hotel by a parking lot, and a 1960's motor lodge type outdoor pool area.

The rooms, while quite clean, were very cheaply appointed. The floor in the kitchen area was vinyl, designed to look like real wood, and the couch/chair were pretty uncomfortable. In addition, the window air conditioning unit was so loud that you could not sleep with it on. Thank goodness for the fan in the room.

The remote control had a unique feature---it turned on the TV in both the bedroom and the sitting room, but did not turn them both off---therefore, if you wanted to watch TV in one room, you had to go to the other room and manually turn off the other TV.

All in all, this hotel is fine for routine travel, though not one of the finest in the Homewood Suites fleet. For the price, stay at the nearby HGI.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: J ehebt kamer saan de zwembadzijde en aan de buitenkant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 703Gast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Batobù B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rizzuto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulin0201, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
709 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
945 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,170 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $130 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing