We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“HIGH QUALITY EXPERIENCE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
CORAL SPRINGS, United States
1 review
“HIGH QUALITY EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our stay at the Homewood Suites in Sarasota was brief (only one night) but definitely a high quality experience. The most important aspect was the cleanliness of the room. Everything, including the lobby looked fresh, with nothing noticeably worn or old. The breakfast was plentiful and hot and laid out nicely. My ONLY complaint was the egg & cheese omelet. The most inedible, microwaved eggs I have ever tasted. One bite was more than enough. We opted for the waffles. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this facility and most likely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lewis Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    168
    93
    40
    25
See reviews for
203
167
26
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during the week. Stayed in a double bed room, I thought there was more than enough space for the three of us that were in the room, and everything in the room was clean. Having a balcony is also a nice touch. Breakfast and dinner were all fantastic, whenever something ran out, it was always replaced quickly. The only possible downside to this hotel, as others have mentioned is the parking... the lay out of the lot is odd, and there is not a ton of parking close to the majority of the rooms. We were lucky enough to always find a spot close to our room but if you had to walk from the far lot, I could see how that could get annoying. Overall the three of us throughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeansunsoaker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, fl.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Only stayed one night, family of 5. Suite was small but very clean, modern, and comfortable. Staff was great, the breakfast fantastic and ample. Parking lot was well lit. Felt very safe. Pool was clean, refreshing, and towels were provided. Even being on a main highway, the noise level was very low.

Room Tip: Rooms have interior hallway access, so any room would potentially be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank engine12mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

My radiation oncologist has a clinic just down the street, so we stay here at least once a year. The service and rooms here are always consistent. The reason I became a Hilton Honors Diamond is because I never wanted to stay anyplace else. My thanks to Hilton. They rarely disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POPPY-Jubail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Staff was professional and attentive. The breakfast and dinner was exceptional. It was a great benefit to not have to leave the hotel in the morning and again in the evening after being in meetings all day. It was truly a pleasure to stay at this facility. I would strongly recommend this hotel to friends, family and colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our family had a wonderful reunion celebrating my in-laws 70th anniversary. Homewood suites accommodated everyone efficiently, & we received a great value, considering the excellent breakfast & dinner meals that were included with the price. I would highly recommend Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent hotel, recommended to all. Staff super, and the locations is close to market place and he Beach. the staff front desk super, she take care my request as soon I ask for upgrade. his is my second stay at this location for the friendly smiles and super staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Herminio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 48 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton
Sarasota Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing