We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Lenexa, United States
1 review
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff from the Manager on Duty donwn to the cleaning crew was calm, friendly, efficient, and helpful; all knew the area and was able to make/give recommendations and directions for dinner, sightseeing, shopping etc. The room was spacious and clean; everything one could wish for in a hotel stay .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    156
    86
    37
    24
See reviews for
187
160
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Not great the room was not up to standards 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 That is all I have to say. Extremely tired from being up for 22 hours and just wanted to sleep. I will make sure to check next time to be sure that the front desk at check in the room was not assigned to someone else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BAY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a great stay. The housekeeper (forgot name) was great and very helpful. Michelle made it also great for us. The service we received at this hotel made us feel very welcome and part of the family. Thank the entire staff great JOB :-)))) WE WILL RETURN!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sabino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a wonderful experience and staff were great. Location was very good - 10 to 20 minutes to various beaches, 10 minutes from city center (by car). Enjoyed complimentary breakfast and dinner. Price was perfect. Will recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mims florida
Level Contributor
688 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 547 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a bad experience some years ago at the Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn so when we wanted to be near Selby Gardens for my birthday Fireworks on July 4th this was closest Hilton brand, and a fair price. The wifi connection is excellent (unlike Hilton Clearwater Beach) , the beds and rooms comfortable, the hot tub adequate during sunny day but not hot enough for evening usage (about 90F), and the breakfast lacked eggs which all breakfasts require.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwgMimsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a Non Smoking room but smokers are allowed to smoke on their balcony so the smoke gets sucked into our air con & affects our room ... Awful !
It also drifted to the pool area so there was no escape.
This should be a nice place to stay but ruined by the stench of smoke !

Room Tip: If you are affected by smoking find a non smoking hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites and our experience was beyond expectations. Would stay here again. No complaints. The hotel desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, good smelling, and quiet. The complimentary breakfast had good choices and the quality of food was good. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The hotel had a barbecue grill for use. The fitness room had was I needed for a decent workout.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank U3971SSjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing