We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great time Because of Great People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3470 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34237   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time Because of Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We enjoyed a great meal at a restaurant recommended by the desk staff. In addition, the desk staff the next morning ensured that we had good directions to reach our destination. Thiswas needed due to new road construction not in GPS. Overall we had a grand time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bostonbound-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    150
    83
    37
    23
See reviews for
172
156
25
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked an extended vacation in Sarasota at Homewood Suites as most of the hotels nearer the beaches were sold out. We were not disappointed in the charm and quality of this hotel. Yes, the staff were amazingly cordial pointing out walking paths, parks and great restaurants on their local map. The hotel and room decor was more then we expected being quite a distance from the high end hotels near the beach. Very clean, great breakfast buffet and cleanliness was very evident as crews were always polishing or sweeping. Not that it matters to some but this was a good sign that Homewood Suites cares about its image and what customers see when they walk in. Overall, the rooms were crispy cool and spacious. The distance to the beaches was only a few miles and you were there before you knew it. Definitely should consider this location if you can't get any closer to the beach. The value and quality is worth it. .

Room Tip: Parking is ample and safe. The pool is clean and very large for most hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet. Compact. Somehow I always manage to snag a room that is the farthest from the parking area! Dinner was a pleasant surprise. Food was decent-- not gourmet fare but tasty, fresh and healthy options available.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I'm a business traveler and like to stay at updated, very clean and comfortable hotels. Homewood Suites in Sarasota is perfect. Not to mention a great value with a nice breakfast! The location could be a little better but not a problem when traveling for business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I will stay here again, great as always...probably my third or fourth stay at this particular hotel in sarasota. i have stayed in some of the best hotels all over the world and for everything combined, this hotel was at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columiba, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel in April, 2014. The desk staff were very friendly and accommodating and they followed up with a phone call after we settled in. We had a one bedroom suite in a very quiet room on the 2nd floor. The beds, linens and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchen and bath were well-stocked and the sitting area was very pleasant and comfortable. The complimentary breakfasts were very good, and there was also a complimentary dinner available. Our stay at Homewood Suites was extremely pleasant, and we would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank rkay48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this location for one week and enjoyed every minute of it. Location is close to all amenities and 10 minutes from the beaches. I would definitely recommend this location to all. Also the staff that work at this location are always smiling and friendly. In all we really enjoyed our time at this location also being close to the beaches and you could also relax by the pool and hot tub. will surely be going back next year??

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing