We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Highly recommend Homewood Suites, Sarasota” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Columiba, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Homewood Suites, Sarasota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel in April, 2014. The desk staff were very friendly and accommodating and they followed up with a phone call after we settled in. We had a one bedroom suite in a very quiet room on the 2nd floor. The beds, linens and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchen and bath were well-stocked and the sitting area was very pleasant and comfortable. The complimentary breakfasts were very good, and there was also a complimentary dinner available. Our stay at Homewood Suites was extremely pleasant, and we would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank rkay48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    168
    93
    40
    25
See reviews for
203
167
26
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this location for one week and enjoyed every minute of it. Location is close to all amenities and 10 minutes from the beaches. I would definitely recommend this location to all. Also the staff that work at this location are always smiling and friendly. In all we really enjoyed our time at this location also being close to the beaches and you could also relax by the pool and hot tub. will surely be going back next year??

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a regular traveler even vacation includes work. This is a property geared to families, group meetings not the single traveler. This property was repurposed from something else. The room was not a suite, the room was connected to another room - with little noise protection. The lack of a desk only a small square 'table' with straight back chairs was really disappointing.
Noise was a major issue - even with a room on the back corner.
Not a place I would revisit, am glad it was only for one night.

Room Tip: Get a non-adjoining room. If you are looking for a desk - ask to see it before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

What a great surprise. These hotels are fantastic. Clean rooms with a small kitchen area allows us to cook up a meal is needed. Really nice breakfast and fantastic dinners are all part of your fee. The staff is great and everything is well cared for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Faeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My hubby found this on booking.com- we had never used them before or heard of homewood suites- we were meeting family on Siesta Key and it was a few miles from their location.
What a great surprise- the front desk (Jacqui ) let us check out two different types of rooms - we met the head of housekeeping (michelle) at both rooms- we chose the 1 br suite and told her we'd need some sheets for the pull out(in case of snoring )- by the time we got the luggage(convenient and ample parking), she was putting a special mattress pad on the pull out and finished making the
bed- then asked what else we needed. So nice and professional
The breakfasts were delish and fresh. The person in charge of the dining area on Easter morning (torri?) came up to our table to offer a hot- out -of -the oven chocolate croissant- she heard us talking about how awesome they were (especially w the coffee)... Ok, enough. It really was great- clean , friendly , quiet and well organized. We paid $120 for the suite - r u kidding me? Recommend recommend recommend

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our family (two adults, three kids under 9) stayed here during vacation. The Pros: Hotel staff, pool, hot tub, breakfast, manager's reception, cleanliness of hotel, convenience to local attractions. Cons: no divider between bedroom and living area, one tv, light switch for bathroom is outside of bathroom, overall tight quarters, no door to wash area.

Next time we will spend the extra money/points for the Hilton Resort on Longboat Key.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to learn what the term "studio" suite means.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 36GRANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was so surprised by the quality of the breakfadt. The eggs were real, the breads and the fruit were fresh and the place was really clean. IMAGINE! They did the way you would like to see every chain do it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank michaelwD4888BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton
Sarasota Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing