We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Homewood was OK, not exceptional.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Homewood was OK, not exceptional.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a regular traveler even vacation includes work. This is a property geared to families, group meetings not the single traveler. This property was repurposed from something else. The room was not a suite, the room was connected to another room - with little noise protection. The lack of a desk only a small square 'table' with straight back chairs was really disappointing.
Noise was a major issue - even with a room on the back corner.
Not a place I would revisit, am glad it was only for one night.

Room Tip: Get a non-adjoining room. If you are looking for a desk - ask to see it before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    156
    86
    38
    24
See reviews for
187
160
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lecanto, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

What a great surprise. These hotels are fantastic. Clean rooms with a small kitchen area allows us to cook up a meal is needed. Really nice breakfast and fantastic dinners are all part of your fee. The staff is great and everything is well cared for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Faeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My hubby found this on booking.com- we had never used them before or heard of homewood suites- we were meeting family on Siesta Key and it was a few miles from their location.
What a great surprise- the front desk (Jacqui ) let us check out two different types of rooms - we met the head of housekeeping (michelle) at both rooms- we chose the 1 br suite and told her we'd need some sheets for the pull out(in case of snoring )- by the time we got the luggage(convenient and ample parking), she was putting a special mattress pad on the pull out and finished making the
bed- then asked what else we needed. So nice and professional
The breakfasts were delish and fresh. The person in charge of the dining area on Easter morning (torri?) came up to our table to offer a hot- out -of -the oven chocolate croissant- she heard us talking about how awesome they were (especially w the coffee)... Ok, enough. It really was great- clean , friendly , quiet and well organized. We paid $120 for the suite - r u kidding me? Recommend recommend recommend

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our family (two adults, three kids under 9) stayed here during vacation. The Pros: Hotel staff, pool, hot tub, breakfast, manager's reception, cleanliness of hotel, convenience to local attractions. Cons: no divider between bedroom and living area, one tv, light switch for bathroom is outside of bathroom, overall tight quarters, no door to wash area.

Next time we will spend the extra money/points for the Hilton Resort on Longboat Key.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to learn what the term "studio" suite means.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 36GRANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was so surprised by the quality of the breakfadt. The eggs were real, the breads and the fruit were fresh and the place was really clean. IMAGINE! They did the way you would like to see every chain do it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank michaelwD4888BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

On check-in the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in recommending local eateries and things to see. The rooms were clean and large, breakfast and dinner were good with wine and beer included. This hotel can save a traveling family money due to the provided meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Disappointing in many ways. Small double beds that were old and worn out. Rooms and hallways show age, worn out. Did not smell good. No parking near rooms. Best part was the breakfast and the computers in the lobby

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing