We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Nearby Hotels
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$156
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$190
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$144
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$497
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
344
232
115
60
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
232
115
60
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruitville roadevening receptionlight dinnered smith stadiumbreakfast and dinnerfull size fridgehome away from homecomplimentary breakfastan extended staybreakfast staffclose to downtownfitness roombusiness tripwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffconvenient locationliving room
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 785 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My trip to Sarasota was for work with a few extra days to relax beachside. Although this hotel was under renovation in the lobby and rooms, the folks were very friendly and explained the construction and how it would effect my stay. My room was clean, the internet worked very well, the outdoor pool is heated and was a perfect way to end the day. Breakfast was offered each morning and in the evening they served a light dinner with free beer and wine. The location was very convenient to the downtown area, St. Armands Circle and Siesta Key. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Torri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is in the midst of major renovations - many rooms closed + the normal front desk & breakfast room areas. However, the staff are very accommodating to make sure that you are taken care of, especially Stephanie at the front desk, which right now is in the same meeting room that is also the temporary breakfast room.

Our room hadn't be renoed but it still was nice - full kitchen, dishes etc.

The breakfast has the usuals + 3 or 4 hot items, which vary each day. The only complaint about the breakfast is in their bread department. Very poor selection, especially the bagels - only white, no whole wheat or other more healthy choices. Not what I would expect at a Hilton

They serve supper Mon - Thur, with beer & wine, menu varies daily. Laverne, who looks after this, certainly helps make your stay more enjoyable. She is very personable is very responsive to any requests that she can help you with.

These renovations are scheduled to be completed by the end of Nov so we certainly plan on coming back here next year on our vacation so that we will get to luxuriate in the full normal Homewood Suites experience.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on Fruitville so you might want to be selective if you want a quiet room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a wedding, and it was fine. They're renovating, so things were a bit turned-around (check-in was inside a meeting room-type space, big dumpsters in the parking lot, etc), but the staff was terrific and accommodating. I'll be interested to see how it looks once it's finished.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cynthia L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Crumbs in bed upon arrival.. Staff slow in responding to changing the sheets.. Lobby under remolding & no discount for inconveniance.. Unhappy stay.. Do not know if I stay @ Homewood again.. Love Hiton's & will continue to use,, hope this was just a bad day for the staff.. We'll see!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Full kitchen, mega-comfy beds, large pool and spa, full breakfast, and evening get together with light meal....these are just a few of the reasons I love staying at Homewood Suites. You can curl up on your sofa and read a book, and make a sandwich with the deli food you purchased and put into the room refrigerator....this is really a home away from home and a place you can truly relax in comfort. The staff is so friendly and helpful and can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable.I would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting Sarasota.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryLou33990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews