We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a suite which had everything we needed. Was surprised at the two large LCD tv's in the room, a great extra. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Overall a good hotel and a bonus that you get breakfast & dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel and taking the time to state positive attributes. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    168
    93
    40
    25
See reviews for
203
167
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lovely place, friendly and helpful staff, good quality of service and if you have any querries and problems they are addressed promtly. Complimentary breakfast is good and its alrite if you don t have a car they provide you with complimentary shuttle service upto 3miles. Checking in and out wasn't a hassle at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shrijeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you staying with us for an extended period of time. We designed our hotel for travelers such as yourself and we hope that you stay with us next time you come to Sarasota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great experience at Homewood Suites in Sarasota, FL. Enjoyed the evening reception, complete hot breakfast, and consistent security of the buildings. Exceeded our expectations. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 4bears4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I appreciate learning that we exceeded your expectations! I am also glad that you felt safe. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great value, staff great help, perfect for the price. Location of the hotel is central to this city. Breakfast was good with a great variety of fresh food. The pool was clean and the rooms were very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your response and comments, we appreciate the comments about the food, I taste it every day and I concur! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great place and location for the price, staff was great about all the kids in the pool and the adults supervising them. Nice, quiet suite, and a solid breakfast in the morning. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and pointing out our pool and that we are kid friendly. We have days that kids are in the pool all day long! As the certified pool operator for the hotel it helps to know that it is being enjoyed, I certainly hope that you return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We organized a block of rooms here for our families and friends for our destination wedding in Sarasota. It was great to have large rooms with kitchens and free breakfast and supper meals were very much appreciated. This hotel is not near the beach but still very easy to go to and from if people wanted to make a trip over to Siesta Key. The hotel is on Fruitville Rd which provides easy access to Rt 41 (Tamiami Trail) or over to I-75. This was helpful for the running around we had to do before the wedding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed with them from April 4th through 8th, 2013. We had 5 people in the room consisting of 2 Tweenage girls and 3 adults. The queen sized pull out couch was plenty of room for the girls and then we two queen beds in the room, the adults were accomodated nicely.

The room showed no visible signs of wear and we even had a nice little kitchenette that was tocked with pots, pans and serviceware.

The included hot breakfast changed a little everyday, but had belgiun waffles available everyday, fresh fruit, a couple different cerials, bagels, muffins, eggs of some form, breakfast meat (sausage, baken, etc) and a potatoes or gravy. Food attendents were very good at their jobs and were quick to assist you if needed. Very satisfied.

The front desk staff was very prompt and polite. The first night we needed extra towels and the young lady at the desk was very nice on the phone. Literally within 3 minutes, the same young lady was at my door delivering a stack of towels and wash clothes. So very appreciative.

Overall, it was a terrific experience and we will definitely use this hotel chain again without hesitation!!

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter which room you stay in because this hotel seems to have walls with suff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BA&CF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and response. I will definitely share this with my staff and point out your specific commendations. I do truly hope that you return and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 48 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton
Sarasota Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing