We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel with an excellent staff. Very clean with everything I needed to be comfortable including free Internet and a nice breakfast. I really like the extra space and seperate living and dining area. A little home away from home!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and certainly for being specific on what you enjoyed. I will share this with my staff, we have a morning huddle and we enjoy reading comments like this out loud, many smiles to follow! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    184
    97
    44
    26
See reviews for
220
187
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bradenton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. The salt water pool is great on the eyes and looks good at night. The beds are comfortable and the rates do include dinner and breakfast on the weekdays. There is also a full kitchens. They were not that child friendly

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridarocks50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback aout our hotel and the nice comments. I was concerned to read that we were not kid friendly and hoped that you would expand on those comments. You may contact me directly at the hotel or you can send an e-mail to edward.carroll@hilton.com. We do have a high amount of leisure travel and we attempt to cater to all guests and with our pool and spa we have kids that spend all day in them both! We hope to see you again and I hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for a week in April with my family. Overall the stay was good. The property has a very friendly and helpful staff. It was centrally located to the beach and other places we wanted to travel (about 15 minutes from the beach). I have stayed at several Homewood Suites properties so I was a bit surprised at the smaller room size at this property. It is not awful just be aware the footprint is a lot smaller than a typical Homewood Suites. The closet was very poorly designed so storage of clothes for a family on an extended stay was a real pain. The closets are 6 feet deep but the door is only 3 feet wide. It is very cumbersome to try and use that extra 3 feet in the back of the closet so almost wasted space. There was also a sulfur smell in the water so just be aware, which is a minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: Try getting a courtyard room overlooking pool area. Otherwise looking at parking lot. There are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. The Homewood Suites brand has offered the studio suites in the past few years with the idea of attracting a customer who was looking for the suite feel without paying for a full suite. While the studios are a one room suite they are definitely more economical and still have the full kitchens and sofa beds. As far as the sulfur smell in the water Florida is not uncommon all over the state as the mineral content is very high. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Nice clean, quiet hotel with pool off the main road. very helpful staff and nice amenities. Quick access to beaches and Highway 75. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are happy that you will return! I will share this with my staff, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clean. Pool area had plenty of chairs and the water was warm. Disappointed there weren't hot eggs at the complimentary breakfast. The mattress quality was poor. My husband and I rolled into the middle of the bed toward each other all night long. The kitchen area was well stocked and having a full size frig/freezer was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank chilichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I was disappointed to read your review and we looked at the mattress of the room you stayed in and found that it was on the proper rotation status and they are Serta perfect sleep mattresses. You spoke with my assistant when you were here about the eggs and that day we did have eggs inside the burritos that we had out, you mentioned it was not your preference and I do apologize. We attempt to offer a variety to our guests especially those who stay with us for an extended time. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had the choice of staying at Residence Inn and this property. If I had my choice of doing this all over again, I would have chosen Residence Inn over this property. This property was OK, but the walk from the parking lot to your room is the longest walk I have ever walked to get to a room before. The rooms need to be updated, because they are very old looking, including the carpet in the hallways. If you stay on the first floor, there is no ice machines on the first floor, and you have to go to the second floor just to get ice. The staff is wonderful, and the property is kept up fairly well. The parking is terrible around the pool, because guest park next to the pool, and because there is no "no parking" signs next to pool, but they end up blocking in all the guests that park in designated parking spots.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and taking the time out to inform other guests about what to expect. We are set to renovate the hotel in the fourth quarter of this year and I am sure you will be happy with our new plans. You had spoken to me directly when you were here and I would be happy to forward you photos of the progress we make and I truly hope that you reconsider your statement about returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel "treats you like family" from having all the conveniences of home like a 2 burner stove, full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, pots and pans, wireless internet access, expanded cable television, and complimentary breakfast daily. There was also a business center, outdoor pool, and fitness room. There were many good restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff is what makes this hotel "special" from smiling front office employees to hard working housekeepers who make sure your suite is very clean and comfortable. The maintenance team is eager to help, and does it with a caring smile. The breakfast staff is there to keep relenishing the buffet to make sure your day starts off right with a delicious and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The front desk is knowledgeable on the local area and excellent with directions. When visiting Sarasota, or here for business, this is the place to "call home"!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and taking the time to mention our staff and other details. I will be sure to mention your comments to our staff and reward them accordingly. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Address: 3470 Fruitville Rd, Sarasota, FL 34237-9024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton
Sarasota Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing