We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay, last minute and stumbled across this listing on tripadvisor. After we saw the great ratings, we called and got a room that night. We were on a Christmas vacation and only had time for one afternoon at the beach. We stopped by the hotel and they were able to let us in our room an hour early so we could get dressed and head to the beach! We were very pleased w/ the clean suite. We really liked having the living area and bedroom area. The beds were so comfortable!! The breakfast was great and the staff were very welcoming and helpful! We will definitely come back. Great location, clean suite, reasonable rates and helpful staff. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Momoftwo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We are also pleased to hear that you had a great stay. we wish it could have been longer so you could have more days at the beach. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area or the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 477 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

To begin with, the hotel's location was nice. It was close to Siesta Key without being in the center of the traffic and chaos. It was an easy trip to the beach or to nearby shopping. Upon check-in, the desk clerk tried to check us into a room that was inferior to what I had reserved (queen room vs king one bedroom). I had to point this out and show the printout of my reservation to get this corrected. It does appear as though the rooms were recently renovated, but the quality is somewhat average. The maid service was mediocre. We ran out of several things that were never replaced (tissues, dish soap, conditioner). Yes, we could have called the front desk, but we should not have to do so. We did not do the breakfast so cannot comment on that. Overall, it was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MdPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We are sorry for any imconvience you had with housekeeping. We have maid service cards in the rooms that hang on your door to recieve service. I apologize if this was not communicated to you. We hope that this does not sway your decision to return to our hotel the next time you are in the area. Again sorry for the inconvience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had a great experience at Hibiscus Suites . Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great remodeled rooms with fridge, stove and all the kitchen stuff, heated pool and free breakfast. Only two minute drive from Siesta Key Beach, for half the price of beachfront hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Makson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We are very happy to hear you had a great stay. We try to please and accomodate every guest as best we can. We hope that you return for another stay with us and enjoy that stay as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

WE went there on our honeymoon in sept. and returned in nov. the Big show has set the standards here and the price is right just remember hotline and all others make money from you so just call the hotel it is easier than booking through those other peeps the hibiscus suites will take care of you close too all the beaches and serves breakfast real breakfast!!!

Room Tip: just call them tell them what you need and want the big show has really set the standards here and t...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We thank you for the review. we see you have returned and we hope that becomes a trend and that you continue to return to our hotel every time your in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a terrific place to stay. The room is roomy with lovely decor. It is clean and has 2 sinks.and 2 TVs. Brian, Mark, Big Show, and Denise are very friendly and fun. The breakfast has hearty as well as healthy choices. The location is close to the beach and Crescent grocery which has a great sandwiches to take to the beach. The pool is lovely and the fountain adds to the tropical atmosphere. We would recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobos2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and siesta key. The sandwiches at crescent really are great. We hope the next time you return to the area you decide to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing and very comfortable place to stay near beaches. Lovely pool surrounded by hibiscus flowers and palm trees. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They even will make you a waffle for breakfast or you can have cereal, oatmeal or biscuits. The kitchen area had full size frig., dishes, coffee pot , and pots and pans.
They also had cards for a free ride service just pay with tips. Nice if you want to get a few drinks at one of the many beach bars or restaurants.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank LuvSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

It is always a good thing to relax and we are glad that you picked our hotel to do that. We hope that anytime you are on vacation and want to relax again tht you return to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

What a great place and newly remodeled! Very clean! A great friendly and very accommodating staff! Don't miss "The Big Show" She takes care of the morning breakfasts and is delightful! The room was awesome! We even decided to stay an extra night. Super Convenient location for a less than one mile, across the bridge to the beaches. Restaurants and shopping also less than a mile! I don't see how anyone would be disappointed with a stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Big show thanks you for the kind words. She enjoyed having you guys come in for breakfast as the rest of us enjoyed you staying with us. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $123 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing