We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, will come back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed two nights. The staff was great, even made waffles for us for breakfast. Very helpful with information about the area and things to do. Room was very clean. Easy access to the room. Will stay again when in the Sarasota area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Glad to hear you had a good time during your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 492 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Brought my mother over for a short break and we stayed again at the Hibiscus and had a wonderful experience. This was my second time and I have found it to be consistently a great place to stay. Easy to get down to the beach, clean, and the kitchen was nicely stocked with what we needed. We felt very much at home and I will definitely return for another break in lovely Sarasota! Staff were all helpful and Julie recovered my mother's new hearing aids after she forgot them on the bedside table!!! They get my vote!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely hope you decide to stay with us anytime you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here recently while in town for work. The buildings were older, but the rooms were renovated and fairly up-to-date. There is a living room area with a kitchenette and dining table, making it easy to prepare meals in the room. The living room furniture was old, and the couch folded out into a small bed, good for two small children. There are new flat screen tv's in the two rooms. The bedroom was comfortable, but the carpet appeared dirty. The room had poor lighting, but the bathroom was clean and well lit. They provide a small continental breakfast, but the only hot option is a belgian waffle. They also have cereal, fruit, juice and coffee (which is pretty good). The hotel is just over the bridge from the beach, and feels like it's straight out of South Beach Miami.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelgirl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We are glad to see you had a good time while you were with us. We hope any time you come to the siesta key area you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Had 2 other family members book rooms as well. Interesting that we all booked the same room type but corner room is definitely bigger. Pool was warm and clean. Staff was friendly. Room was overall clean, however the sofa in our room had chicken and other misc. food items in between the cushions upon our arrival. We asked for this to be cleaned and after our 2nd request, housekeeping was sent to the room and we were told they could not find most of the food. Umm, it was clearly evident in between the only 2 cushions in the room. We decided to put a pool towel over the cushions so we could sit on the couch after that. Lotion in the room was only a half bottle when we checked in but luckily we brought our own bath supplies. The blanket on one bed had a few orange stains which appeared to be from Cheetoes but all other linens were clean to the naked eye. Rooms are spacious. Location is great to Siesta Key and Sarasota. Restaurants within walking distance. We were in the end unit closest to the road but were not bothered by the road noise at all.

Room Tip: Request a room on 2nd floor with a pool view. These are the best in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We apologize for any inconvience you experienced. We have addressed these issues. We hope to see you return to our hotel next time you visit the sarasota-siesta key area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend in september. We really liked it! Room was very large which is great when you want some space to unpack your stuff. It was clean and well taken care of and the beds felt fresh and in good quality. Only thing negative to say about the place is that it was farther from Siesta Key than we had anticipated. There´s really nothing much at all in the vicinity but the bars by the water tower (ask the locals!) were a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TobilaiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

we are glad to hear that you had a good time. sorry to hear that the location was not what you expected. hope you return to siesta key and decide to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I just got married in Sarasota and chose the Hibiscus and their sister hotel on Siesta Key as the places for my guests to stay. This was a great decision. The hotels gave me a great price for my guests and were super accommodating to last minute changes--which with my family, there were plenty.

The rooms are nice and spacious and come with fully equipped kitchens, which my mother- and sister-in-law greatly appreciated. The hotel is also very centrally located--just minutes away from the beach, restaurants and shopping. This made it very easy for my out-of-town family to enjoy themselves.

Our priest was also from out of town and enjoyed laying by the pool during the time he was not marrying us.

The best part about the hotel was the service. Everyone in the office was so nice and helped my husband and I coordinate with everyone. Requests were filled quickly and they handed out our welcome bags. We could not have asked for a better place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra z, Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you chose our hotels for your wedding party to stay in. we hope to see you return for another visit in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Don't bother staying here if you wish to keep your valuables. We stayed here and had over $600 dollars in electronics stolen from a locked safe in the room! The general manager denied the safe used a key when we were given a key. We had to use the key to lock the safe and the general manager said she didn't know what were talking about because all of their safes are supposedly electronic. Unbelievable! There are thieves working at this place and they will rob you blind then deny it and make up a story to hide behind while making you look like the person in the wrong!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Grenade24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
852juliec852, General Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your response to Trip Advisor. I think I have spoken with you on the phone and I have to assure that we have no safes that operate with a key, please feel free to come by or send a freind over and I will let you see the room you were in and any other room to show you we have no such safes.Thank you S ZaccariG.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $126 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing