We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've stayed at the hibiscus several times in the past few years and each time it gets better. It is clear that the management is interested in constantly improving the property. The manager and employees are very friendly and accommodating. The new breakfast is a great addition and has a large eating area. I will continue to stay in the hibiscus whenever I stay in the Sarasota area and I recommend you do too!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Were all so happy that you keep coming back to stay with us. Thank you so much for noticing the changes to the hotel. We will continue to work hard to make this the best place to stay. Your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to your next stay here. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 486 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay.... everything about our room was exceptional. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped with kitchenette. We used the large, heated pool each day of our stay. The staff seemed to go out of there way to ensure our stay was wonderful. Thanks Mark and Rufus. We will definitely be back [soon I hope].

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you had a good time staying with us. I’ll make sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We hope your return is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

the room was nice had a kitchenette & two big queen beds nice furniture the peeps that stayed there were nice the staff did a wonderful job the pool was cleaned daily very nice and it was heated opened most of the night i will most definitely go back to this hotel in november when i return too stay again

Room Tip: Call the hotel after getting your quote on hotline or whatever your choice is you will talk to a hum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, thank you for the great comments. We look forward to seeing you in November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hibiscus Suites was an amazing experience for me and my family! Everything you can ask for is at this place ranging from spacious, clean rooms to an amazing pool area. The staff was more than hospitable, Julie and Big Show in the front office were fan favorites with the kids! We will always be staying here when we make our trips to Florida.

Room Tip: I think its safe to say every room is exceptional we say 3 and they were all held to the same high s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxW806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. It’s always a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoy their stay. We enjoyed having you here and we can’t wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recently had to vacate our house for a couple of days (we live on Siesta Key) and selected the Hibiscus Suites Hotel as our 'home away from home'. And what a good choice it was. A great location just minutes from Siesta Beach, clean suites with everything you would want, friendly and attentive staff as well as reasonable pricing. We especially appreciated the kitchen in the room which was just perfect for our needs. Free parking, free WiFi, free breakfast and a really nice pool to cool off in. Whether you are staying just a night or a week, we can definitely recommend the Hibiscus Suites Inn. Thank you, Julie and "The big Show". ;) We will gladly come back.

Für alle deutschsprachigen Besucher: Großartiges kleines Hotel mit sauberen Zimmern/Suiten, perfekter Lage und wirklich gutem Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. 5 Minuten zu Fuß nach Siesta Key, dem #1 Beach in Amerika. Parklätze, WLAN, Frühstück alles inklusive. Schöner Pool und angenehme Angestellte. Liegt an der Straße nach Siesta Key, Zimmer auf der Nord-/Ostseite sind etwas ruhiger. Manager ist Julie, die nett und hilfreich ist.

Room Tip: Stickney Point Road, which leads straight into Siesta Key is next to the hotel. Even though we did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankfurter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We can’t thank you enough for your great comments about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please reach out to us if you ever need to vacate your home again or if you have friends & family in town please send them over. We will be more than happy to accommodate you all. It was a pleasure having you here. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I had the most wonderful experience at this hotel. They were so friendly and the staff was so respectful. Not to mention the fact that its located literally MINUTES from the Gulf Coast! I Love This Hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are so happy to hear of your stay with us. Thank you so very much for your kind words. We hope you and your husband will be able to visit with us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and kids came down from Douglasville Georgia and had the best time ever. My kids loved the pool and especially how close we were to the beach. The rooms are clean and spacious. We took advantage of the great breakfast they had each morning. The staff is amazing at this hotel and they all make you feel so at home. We are already planning our next trip here.

Room Tip: Room 214 is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so very much for the great review. We are so pleased that you and your family had such a great time. We are also delighted that you are planning your next trip here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,587 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $111 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing