We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I loved this place, just a short drive to the beach and walk to some stores nearby. The breakfast area was small, food choices lack some variety but the waffle was good. I really liked the smell of the towels, the bed was very comfortable and kitchen was a little small but really was great to have during our entire stay coz' we love to cook! Pool area was nice to eat out at night, though next to the street, it might get noisy at times. Pool was clean and well kept. Overall, I would love to stay again when I get back to visit siesta key.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyshine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks Sunnyshine76 for choosing Hibiscus Suites for your recent visit to Siesta Key! We are grateful that you chose to stay with us, and you truly enjoyed your stay. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    115
    57
    22
    21
See reviews for
139
130
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Round Hill, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We recently stayed at Hibiscus Suites during our most recent trip to Siesta Key. The hotel is located about 1/2 mile to one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. The continental breakfast in the morning with warm waffles was an added benefit. "Big Show" is willing to help ensure your waffle comes out perfect. The room was nice and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. I agree the one downside was the pool located so close to the road, but since the weather was chilly during our stay, it was nice to have a heated pool to swim in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyM5910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank CourtneyM5910 for your great review! I am very grateful to have received your feedback for us to better the property for the next guest. Your kind words for The Big Show is appreciated, and I will be sure to pass on your kudos to her. Thanks again for stay ing with us at Hibiscus, come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Traveling to Sarasota for spring training games, we needed a convenient, not-so-expensive place to rest between games and beach outings. Hibiscus Suites is the perfect solution. From making the reservations to helping us with forgotten items, Julie and the rest of the front desk staff go out of their way to make your experience enjoyable.

Value was good, the room, with a small kitchenette and separate bedroom was perfect for our three night stay.

Just two minor flaws. The walls were thin, and the pool is literally three feet away from Stickney Point Rd - tough to truly relax with so many cars shooting by.

We thouroughly enjoyed Hibiscus Suites and will look there first if our travels take us to Siesta Key again!

Room Tip: Some rooms had a back deck which, although facing houses, provided a shady place to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time for submitting a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and allows us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed the comfort of your full Suite guest room, and the friendliness of our staff was of great enjoyment. I would like to thank you once again for staying with us, and don't forget to come back and visit your friends at Hibiscus anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hibiscus twice. The room was clean and the staff was helpful, especially Rufus Baker who was most helpful in every way, recommending restaurants, getting me extra soap, and being incredibly polite. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: They have 3 small rooms that are $90 a night instead of the suites that start at $ 129.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you Andy K for your review! I am glad to hear that not only are you a return guest of ours, but also that our front desk attendant Rufus was of great pleasure and assistance to you. I will be sure to pass along kudos to him on your behalf for providing such a warming experience. I thank you again, and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We came from 4 nights at the Marriott Beach Resort on Marco Island, so I had very low expectations for this place. Its a bit dingy when you drive up. We drove over three hours & arrived at 2:45pm & we were told our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. Really?! That was kind of a bummer, because I really din't want to get back in the car. The room though is a converted motel room with a little kitchenette complete with full fridge, mini stove, microwave, dish ware. the bathroom was clean & updated. The bed had plastic bamboo glued to the back of the bed so there were no curtains. It made for a cool effect, unfortunately the light from the street shines through the bamboo & we found it a bit bright for sleeping. The ice bucket was moldy & should be replaced, otherwise it was pretty clean. Our biggest complaint is noise. the walls are very thin & we heard every shower & toilet flush all night long in the building. If it wasn't for this (we need to sleep) we'd go back here.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs & an eye mask
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureGirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you AdventureGirl007 for your review. We strive for excellence each and every time, and I'm sad to hear that we did not meet those standards during your visit. I have personally addressed the issues you had mentioned with our property Management team and Ownership for their input and immediate correction. Please email us at stay@hibiscussuitesfl.com if you should have any further concerns that you would like us to address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hibiscus Suites is just half a mile from the bridge to Siesta Key, so access to one of the best Florida beaches is easy. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in a suite well back from the road, so it was very quiet, unlike so many beach-front properties. It was also inexpensive, again compared to beach-front properties. We didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. The complementary breakfast was minimal -- cold cereal, juice, yogurt, plain bagels, generic plastic-wrapped pastries -- and we really missed having cooked eggs or hot oatmeal. That may change when they finish remodeling the lobby. But the best part is the location: you go there to be on the beach, and Hibiscus Suites gives you that access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeniorInMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Many thanks for your candid comments. I am very happy to hear about the overall enjoyment of your stay with us at Hibiscus Suites. I want you to know as well, that we will be offering a FULL Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning once our new lobby is complete, which I am proud to say that it is finally done! I hope that you will stay with us again soon and see our many exciting new changes we've made to an already-beautiful boutique hotel experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

It is on the side of the main road to seista key Ko it is quite noisy. It is all suites with kitchenettes. The people where nice. If you are on a tight budget it might be a good option. Our room was 139 a night. It an old school 2 floor motor lodge basically.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gryphon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest, I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you found our newly-renovated ALL SUITES HOTEL very appealing, and convenient to access Siesta Key quickly. Thanks again for staying with us at Hibiscus, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,988 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Property: Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Address: 1735 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing