We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under new owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Under new owners”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The new owners are planning many upgrades for this older hotel. It seems as it could use it. The staff was excellent. Location was within walking distance to beach and stores. Many good restaurants in the area. I do plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    153
    70
    24
    26
See reviews for
184
163
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Last minute decision to stay for one night while traveling through Sarasota and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the accommodations for such a modest price. Although the rooms are ageing, they are well cared for with everything nicely cleaned. Both of the staff who checked us in and out were the nicest guys, providing information with such congenialty. The proximity to Siesta Key allowed us time to explore the area and have dinner without feeling pushed for time. We plan to return and stay a few days on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llcyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

What a beautiful room! We had No idea what to expect and were first-pleasantly surprised at the price per night, secondly-at the amount of space in our room, and thirdly-at what was included! We had a full kitchen, king sized bed, living room and plenty of bathroom space. We are a new couple, on a romantic weekend and are SO PLEASED with our stay here that we are already discussing future plans to stay at the Hibiscus Inn. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattnAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

when first time entered the hotel room, the first impression is very important. it was superb!!!! very clean!!!!!and spacious for our needs. we stayed 7 nights. And here what i was impressed with: 1: unless our neighbors didnt use the restrooms, shower, watched TV, and didnt leave, we did not hear a thing; i hope we werent noisey. 2: the cleaning crew was super; even washed our dirty dishes and put them away. talk about being on vacation. 3: breakfast items may not be as big as others. But cereal, orange juice, and using the toaster from our room was great enough for us. 4: close to beach/sniki tiki bar/captian curt was great; a mere .5 mile.

Room Tip: dont know any room tips: 1: when its difficult to turn left on Stickney Point Rd from Glencoe Rd, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The stay at the Hibiscus Suite Inn was of good quality, the rooms provided us with two televisions, a comfortable seating area, very comfortable beds, two sinks, a shower/bath facility, fridge/freezer and a cooking area. The breakfast was satisfactory which was all included in the price (the breakfast was unlimited). The only let down to the holiday was because of our plane arriving late we were told a code for a safe which would unable us to get our keys but when we arrived the code did not work, so we ended up sleeping a night in the car! Also the staff were extermely friendly. Overall the hotel was good value for money and of good standard and also the area was of good variety with good restaurants, shops and cafe's. I would certainly recommend the hotel and I would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Travelling as a couple from the UK. Just had 3 nights here which we really enjoyed. Lovely room. Full Kitchen including all cutlery, crockery, pots pans etc - even a proper cooker (stove) should you care to cook, even washing up liquid. Lovely sitting room with large screen TV, separate bedroom with TV and a nice bathroom. No separate balcony but a very reasonable sitting area with good quality tables and chairs to the rear. 10 minutes walk to Siesta Beach, shops and a good range of restaurants and bars. Pretty reasonable price, pleasant staff and a typical continental breakfast. All in all I would certainly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our family stayed 3 nights over Spring Break and had a nice time. The location is right before the intercostal bridge to Siesta Key. The beach was only a 5 min car ride. Many chain restaurants and a supermarket close by. My girls 8 and 12 enjoyed the pool as well.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolmamaOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
482 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Property: Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing