We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Nice Staff, clean with many upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed a this small extended stay suite hotel while we were "snow birding" this last winter. They are making upgrades almost on a daily basis and we found it to be close to both Sarasota and Venice. the most important is it was only a short drive to Siesta Key Beach and you could take public transportation easily if you wished.The down side is the pool area is a bit noisy from the four lane that runs along the property. The kitckens are small but nice. The living room was comfortable . The staff is very nice. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaccari777, General Manager at Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. We love our returning snowbirds, you are always welcome at the Hibiscus, we are always trying to make the hotel better and your comments are a great way for us to know what our guest want and need. Hope to you see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 488 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

I spent a week at this hotel with three of my friends. We got two different suites, and they were both clean and spacious. The service was excellent. And it was truly a pleasure dealing with front desk. If you plan on going to Siesta Key or South Sarasota, I highly recommend this place. It exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

we stayed here with our golden retriever and it's great...very clean room.spacious with big kitchen and bathroom. I manage real estate and am pretty picky..lol. Nice pool even my dog could sit there with me! First floor room had a nice quiet patio right outside our bedroom...Highly recommend and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagodogtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at the Hibiscus Suites during an unexpected stay in Sarasota while my father was in the hospital. Our family came and went and they honored the hospital rate, they offered even during the February break week. The staff went above and beyond to help our family, and we were even able to bring my father to stay in the handicap accessible room they had after he was released from the hospital. We loved the family friendly environment....it's so much nicer than the chain hotels. The location is wonderful and the rooms are clean and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattipatti_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I would just like to say that I am staying here at the Hibiscus Suites Inn in Saratosa, Fl as if today 3/1/2012 and the entire facility has been totally refurbished inside and out. Everything is new and beautiful, including furniture, floors and carpeting, drapes, etc. I would highly recommend a stay at this Inn. Pets are welcomed as I am traveling with my dog. Roger Blanchette of Marion, MA

Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
5  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jann B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This roomy efficiency apartment/suite was immaculate with a great kitchen, comfy bed, and wonderful location on Siesta Key. It's less than 10 minutes' drive from the beautiful Siesta (public) Beach, and not far off route 75. Our room was quiet because it was fairly back from the road, but a unit closer to the road could be noisier. We did not try the continental breakfast, but the coffee in the room was good. I would definitely recommend this place, and if I ever return to Siesta Key, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms closer to the main road if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,614 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $111 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing