We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent week at Hibisbus Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Columbus
1 review
“Excellent week at Hibisbus Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I spent a week at this hotel with three of my friends. We got two different suites, and they were both clean and spacious. The service was excellent. And it was truly a pleasure dealing with front desk. If you plan on going to Siesta Key or South Sarasota, I highly recommend this place. It exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    120
    58
    23
    22
See reviews for
143
135
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

we stayed here with our golden retriever and it's great...very clean room.spacious with big kitchen and bathroom. I manage real estate and am pretty picky..lol. Nice pool even my dog could sit there with me! First floor room had a nice quiet patio right outside our bedroom...Highly recommend and we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagodogtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at the Hibiscus Suites during an unexpected stay in Sarasota while my father was in the hospital. Our family came and went and they honored the hospital rate, they offered even during the February break week. The staff went above and beyond to help our family, and we were even able to bring my father to stay in the handicap accessible room they had after he was released from the hospital. We loved the family friendly environment....it's so much nicer than the chain hotels. The location is wonderful and the rooms are clean and nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chattipatti_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I would just like to say that I am staying here at the Hibiscus Suites Inn in Saratosa, Fl as if today 3/1/2012 and the entire facility has been totally refurbished inside and out. Everything is new and beautiful, including furniture, floors and carpeting, drapes, etc. I would highly recommend a stay at this Inn. Pets are welcomed as I am traveling with my dog. Roger Blanchette of Marion, MA

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This roomy efficiency apartment/suite was immaculate with a great kitchen, comfy bed, and wonderful location on Siesta Key. It's less than 10 minutes' drive from the beautiful Siesta (public) Beach, and not far off route 75. Our room was quiet because it was fairly back from the road, but a unit closer to the road could be noisier. We did not try the continental breakfast, but the coffee in the room was good. I would definitely recommend this place, and if I ever return to Siesta Key, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms closer to the main road if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Dated rooms, but clean. Place needs picked up a bit on exterior. But, close to everything and parking is convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thedoctor2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
0.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,047 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Property: Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing