We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! One of the best fast foods you'll ever have!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pdq

Pdq
Ranked #384 of 1,029 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PDQ is a fast casual restaurant specializing in chicken tenders, salads, sandwiches, fresh cut fries and hand spun milkshakes.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW! One of the best fast foods you'll ever have!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food is excellent! And fresh! The service was FAST!!! The employees are super! Prices aren't bad. Would definitely recommend eating here!!! We will be back on a regular basis.

A+++ all the way! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rsr1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“People Dedicated to Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I have never been to a PDQ before and one just opened up here so we figured why not give them a try with all of the great reviews that I had read. I must say that we were really impressed! So many reviews saying that they are better than Chik-Fil-A and now I can tell why! The food was amazing and the service was outstanding! Everything was so fresh and one of the workers took care of our trays and trash and offered our son a free shirt! The best fast food service that I have ever seen! I highly recommend that you give them a try!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Tarabutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really nice fresh salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The ingredients in the salad were super fresh and not pre-packaged. I loved it! The chicken was very tender and freshly cooked, not from a can like some other restaurants! It is very convenient in that it has a drive through or you can sit inside and eat in a nice location.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sasha34224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I visited this location for the third time last night since they opened. The service I received was really good but the service I witnessed was exceptional. I watched 2 of their employees go out of their way to help a large elderly group that came in. While they were helping them to their seats and setting up a table for them they were still able to manage to help the rest of the customers there. The gentleman that was working the floor and cleaning tables was great with the customers, especially the children. This is the first time in a long time that I have seen customer service like this. Here we were actually customers and not a number. Not only was the service good but the food was good as well. Much better than chick fila. Best fast food I have had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kitkatsarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“"Sorry" to admit - better than Chick Fil A”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I love and admire the values of Chick Fil A (CFA) and always enjoyed their food. After 2 visits to PDQ, however, we sadly have to say that PDQ "wins" when it comes to the food, atmosphere and service. The chicken tastes "fresher" than CFA and we are totally impressed with their fresh-made sauces vs. CFA's packaged sauces. Their matchstick fries are also fresh as opposed to the obvious frozen CFA waffle fries. The atmosphere is not as much like a typical "fast food" setting as is CFA - more like a "diner". But most of all, I HATE to admit that the customer service was far superior to CFA. We were approached 2 times and personally engaged regarding the quality of our food and visit, and the employees seemed to be much more sincerely interested in serving versus the canned "my pleasure" response of the CFA employees. Although we will ALWAYS admire the "closed on Sundays" commitment of CFA and their awesome support of church and other "good causes" - we will definitely have to choose PDQ when we want a good chicken "fast-food" meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BobetteMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pdq also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pdq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing