We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of Lazy Lobster

Lazy Lobster
Ranked #105 of 1,043 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Lanesville, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is easily missed, but you won't forget where it's at once you eat here! I think the locals try to keep it a secret, the food is exceptional and the service was even better!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    92
    33
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corydon, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I ate here in December. The entrees were excellent. I had the potato crusted grouper and my husband had the lobster risotto. We had the house Chardonnay which was average and homemade key lime pie for dessert which was very good. the atmosphere and service were great. This is located in a small strip mall and not easy to find. Recommend using GPS if not familiar with the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelsfromCorydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“pretty good.”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Main course was just average. Lobster was a little tough. The salad, bread and desserts were amazing. The salad dressing and the desserts were homemade . The server was friendly, however a little too friendly for us. Didn't need to know her whole life story...Nice cozy atmosphere. Kinda little out of the way and hidden in a shopping area... Will go back, and entertain another type of entrée. Price reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IndySarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fresh, excellent food, beautiful restaurant, excellent staff”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We ate here twice November 2013, it is in a small strip mall on Gulf of Mexico Drive. The food is fresh and excellent, staff super and very attentive, and the price very reasonable for the quality and quantity of food you get. It has outdoor seating as well, just as nice as inside with soft outdoor lighting. Very nice wine list as well. Our fantastic waitress one night was Reina, ask for her but they are all excellent. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whodunit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great local place, upscale food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

ate here during a short trip to Florida after finding good reviews on line. Relatively small place, we made reservations for our sat night dinner. Had our 2 kids 13 and 17 and they were able to find things they liked on the more upscale menu....its not their usual bar food, casua dining kind of place, but wasnt fancy either. I had shrimp scampi which was huge and delicious, not the usual oily version, but a nice light creamy garlic sauce.Husband had the special which was a fish with mushroom ravioli dish that he enjoyed. Sons had fried seafood platter which was huge and good, coconut shrimp which #2 son enjoyed. All fresh ingredients, great rolls helped as well. We'd definately eat here again next trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cev24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Lobster also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lazy Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing