We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!”

Liquid Blue Outfitters
Ranked #2 of 84 Tours in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kayak Sarasota and the Lido Key Mangrove Tunnels with dolphins and manatee with Liquid Blue Kayak Outfitters. We offer kayak rentals and kayak tours located and launching from the Ted Sperling Park on Lido Key in Sarasota. We also offer private and group tours. We are a small family owned Eco-outfitter with a passion for the outdoors! Call us today for reservations.
1 review
“Great tour!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My family had a great guided tour full of information by Chris off turtle beach area along with swimming at midnight pass beach. Definitely would come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    52
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun outing!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I went on a group kayak tour with guide Kelly. Kelly was very knowledgeable about sea life and history, entertaining, and seemed to enjoy his job! We saw two manatees, a dolphin, and various other creatures. I gave a 5/5 rating for the overall experience, but some drawbacks included a slightly confusing website and a fair amount of time in the kayaks just sitting (though it was suited for wide range of paddlers).
Bathroom available at launch site. Dry boxes provided for small items. Wear sunscreen and bring water.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casey180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay-cation for locals!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Easy to work with, great prices, convenient! Such a fun afternoon- even if you're a local;) Such a neat experience. Kelly was very knowledgeable!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SFree73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife, 9 year old boy, 6 year old boy and 3 year old girl decided to do this as part of our recent trip to Siesta Key earlier this month. We had two kayaks total. One little guy went with my wife and the other two were with me as the little one got the "princess seat" on my kayak. Not to worry, there was no effort exerted on her part other than eating snacks for most of the trip.

We had never kayaked before and weren't sure how this would go with our young kids but I'm very glad we did it. As many others have said, Kelly is a great guy and really good at what he does. He clearly knows what he's doing but he also cares for the environment and the animals in a way that is endearing and contagious. The highlight of our excursion was seeing a mother manatee with her new baby. The mangrove tunnels are challenging to navigate for new kayakers but they're also unlike anything I have ever seen. If you're even considering this, just do it. You'll make lifelong memories.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kelly is the man”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

If it's out there I will find it was one of the first things our guide Kelly said - and he was right! We saw lots of wildlife, herons, ospreys, a couple of dolphins and the big highlight, a large group of manatees, which swam under and around our kayaks - wauw.
A great area to do the kayak trip, with lots to see, from the wildlife to seeing the houses of the Lido from the water to another highlight, the mangrove tunnels and of course Kelly, a great guide - he IS the man!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jesper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Blue Outfitters also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Liquid Blue Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing