We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers were great!”

Outback Steakhouse Tamiami
Ranked #220 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Burgers were great!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We usually get steaks or seafood but were looking for a later evening quite bite, burgers were great. One thing I do miss is that they seem to be out of or not made that night, the awesome creamy onion soup, it is the best, 4 th time in no soup :(

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    64
    27
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Impressed Brit!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I went on holiday to Florida with my boyfriend and his family this summer as they have a house in Sarasota. We came to Outback for tea as I have also been to one before with my family in Philadelphia. We were seated straight away by our helpful waiter and enjoyed some wings and tuna to start-both delicious!
For my mains I had a 7oz steak cooked medium with a baked sweet potato and veg.
Well... I can say that you would not get all this for such a good price in England! The steak was cooked perfectly and cinnamon butter is the perfect thing for a sweet potato- something new for me and I have been having been making it at home ever since!
We also loved Outback that we visited for a second time- I had BBQ Chicken breast with mixed veg and broccoli. This was also delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ask_Ellie-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Steaks  excellent, salads fresh with a variety of different dressings, spare ribs delicious. Service was attentive, especially for our birthday girl with a rendering of the restaurant birthday song. Excellent value for money. Decor has an Australian flavour. 

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The food is always great!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Outback is one of the most well run restaurant in the chain. Tim, the manager, gives it a personal touch and the service is usually outstanding.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really good atmosphere. Had $15 meal deal, the chicken fajita soup and salad was great but the steak was less than average. For a steak house it was poor. The staff however were great with the kids.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZoeB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse Tamiami also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse Tamiami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing