We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try a trio of truffles too”

Le Macaron French Pastries
Ranked #4 of 24 Bakeries in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try a trio of truffles too”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

On St. Armand's Circle, the colorful signage will surely catch your eye. Once inside, the counter full of macarons and truffles will entice you. Take a few minutes and enjoy a truffle while cooling down and resting from shopping the circle.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GuitarWaterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    29
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Gelato”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I dropped by one night after supper at a local restaurant on St. Armands Circle. It is a small shop with a few tables inside. The staff was very helpful and the macaroons, which we did NOT try, looked wonderful. The gelato, however, was excellent, some of the best we've had, though the number of flavors was a bit limited (eight or so).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CheckMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Little jewels.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

While browsing the shops of St. Armand's circle, I stumbled upon this quaint shop with little disco balls adorned from the ceiling. A closer look revealed macarons (and chocolates!). Craving a sweet bite, my companion and I ordered a few macarons and chocolates to share.
The macarons were like little cloud cookie sandwiches - crisp, light and airy at first bite of the meringue shell, then sweet and dense at the filling. My favorite was the mango, my companion preferred the salted caramel. The chocolates were almost too pretty to eat. Almost. I had no problem going back for a second taste of the key lime.
The lady behind the counter was pleasant, happy to explain the various flavors and even offer suggestions.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeveredDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
382 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Worst then eating in Paris”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

French run, and brought back memories of how the French treat Americans. Pastries were ok at best and pricey two apple turnovers and two coffee's came to $18.00 and not very good at that. Would not go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank r k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Macaron”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The Macaron is delicious, I ate a amazing almond brownie crunch chocolate truffles too! The atmosphere is nice and pretty! The gelato is great as well. Very unique flavors at that place...

Helpful?
Thank Elisangela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Macaron French Pastries also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Le Macaron French Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing