We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lido Islander
Nearby Hotels
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$144
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
58
75
49
28
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
75
49
28
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarmand's circlewalking distance to the beachliving roomfull kitchenceiling fanminute walk to stthe location is perfectcoffee potanna maria islandsitting areadowntown sarasotasiesta keylidosofaroomygrill
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 254 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2009

I booked our stay at the Lido based on its close proximity to St. Armand's circle. We were only in town with my folks for the one night and wanted good area for shopping/eating within walking distance. The Lido was great! In a beautiful residential neighborhood of very nice homes just a couple of blocks from the beach and the Circle. Would love to come back for a longer stay since this was more of an apartment than a motel room. Two bedrooms, shared bath, living room, kitchen, dinette. Beds were both comfortable. A deep cleaning might be helpful or a fresh coat of paint in some places. But the overall feel was clean and pleasant. When we arrived there was a note with our name on it saying the door was open and to let ourselves in. A phone # was given if we wanted to contact anyone for anything which we never did. Not sure how far away help would have been if we needed more linens or something. But we had no problems. We left the key on the table when we left the next day. No "check-in/check-out" process to deal with. Someone could have let themselves into our room before we arrived and there were other guest already staying in the other apartments. But this is a very nice neighborhood so apparently the owner's weren't worried. Overall we really enjoyed our night at the Lido and the "home away from home) feel made us want to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. You with be happy to know many of our rooms just received a fresh coat of paint. We look forward to sharing more Great Stays with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

My fiance and I stayed in a one bedroom and were very comfortable. Our unit was next to a "guest room" and if I had to give one piece of advice it would be DON'T BOOK A GUEST ROOM!! It's literally a bed with a foot of space on each side. Our one bedroom however was very spacious. There were some bugs in the kitchen when we first got there but none the rest of our stay. The main TV was really blurry but most of your time is spent on the beach or at St. Armands Circle so it doesn't matter.
The location is perfect. It's two blocks from St. Armands Circle (where you can spend hours walking around all the shops and restaurants) and two blocks from a very secluded beach. We ventured up towards Longboat Key and found some non-chain, waterfront restaurants where you can catch a sunset while you eat.
We'll definitely be back to stay at the Lido Islander because the price is right and the location in unbeatable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomeClone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Thank you letting us know about your stay. We offer a number of different size rooms at wide range of prices levels. The Guest Rooms, while small, do offer a choice to some people who otherwise may not be able to enjoy all that Lido Key and the great beaches offer. We are always trying to upgrade our property and services we offer. As a result, we have terminated a couple of the companies that provided services to our property that our guest did not find acceptable.Thank you again for your comments. They are very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

The location is very convenient - very short walking distance from the beach.
I stayed in the 1 br studio and was quite pleased, the studio was clean, free of bugs, furnished with all the basics, i.e. - sofa bed, comfortable king size bed, cable tv (2), alarm radio, reading materials, internet access, fully equipped kitchen with coffee maker, stove, a good size refrigerator and all the kitchen equipment needed for cooking, serving and eating a meal, all you have to bring is the ingredients.

If you are looking for a small quaint quiet, clean, decent place that is reasonably priced and walking distance from the beach, nice shops, galleries, fine, local and casual eateries as well as little ice cream and coffee shops then Lido Islander is the place to be.

I wanted to stay longer, but rooms were already booked for the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onewithnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

After looking for hours for a decent, not too expensive hotel (even on Priceline), I nearly gave up until I discovered the Lido Islander. Room rates were extremely reasonable and the location was perfect! We booked a single room. Granted it was tight (barely room to walk around), it was just what we needed. Bathroom was clean. Bed was quite creaky. TV worked fine. There was a microwave and fridge, but in our room, these were situated in a closet of sorts along with an air conditioning vent system. There was no thermostat in our room and we were cold. However, the beach was only 3 minutes away. Would stay here again, but may spring for 1 bedroom suite next time!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukie_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

The hotel is dated and a bit messy. We were upgraded from a very small room to a large studio with kitchen since it was available. The price was great, but upon entering the kitchen several small roaches ran for cover on the stove and near the sink. Realizing we are in Florida, we tried to overlook the bugs and didn't use the kitchen. The hotel is quiet and the location was so great that in spite of the bugs, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Thank you letting us know about your stay. We are always trying to upgrade our property and services we offer. As a result, we have terminated a couple of the companies that provided services to our property that our guest did not find acceptable. Thanks for letting us know about your stay, so we can continue to improve how we serve our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews