We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“National Cemetery”

Sarasota National Cemetery
Ranked #5 of 141 things to do in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“National Cemetery”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

It is beautiful. They did great creating the landscape. My grandfather is buried here. Support our Troops.

Helpful?
1 Thank Talia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    24
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very welcoming place”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Passing by in the car, I immediately noticed how it looks similar to a local cemetery in our neighborhood:clean, neat, and we'll cared for. Flowers could be seen all throughout the beautiful place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank felicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Impressive and growing way too fast”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a newer National Cemetery and is both beautiful and peaceful. As it grows it just gets better as a place to study some history and pay your respects to those who have done so much for our country!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dignity and Compassion”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Beautiful kept site for our honored dead. Personnel very cooperative and compassionate. Recent addition of Patriot Pavilion and columbarium makes it unique.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DeaconBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota FL
Level Contributor
429 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“So peaceful...”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We are blessed to have this National Cemetery in our backyard. My parents were just placed here. It is a peaceful and beautiful final resting spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarasota National Cemetery also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sarasota National Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing