We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“National Cemetery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarasota National Cemetery

Sarasota National Cemetery
Ranked #4 of 130 things to do in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“National Cemetery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

It is beautiful. They did great creating the landscape. My grandfather is buried here. Support our Troops.

Helpful?
1 Thank Talia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    18
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very welcoming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Passing by in the car, I immediately noticed how it looks similar to a local cemetery in our neighborhood:clean, neat, and we'll cared for. Flowers could be seen all throughout the beautiful place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank felicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Impressive and growing way too fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a newer National Cemetery and is both beautiful and peaceful. As it grows it just gets better as a place to study some history and pay your respects to those who have done so much for our country!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dignity and Compassion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Beautiful kept site for our honored dead. Personnel very cooperative and compassionate. Recent addition of Patriot Pavilion and columbarium makes it unique.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DeaconBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota FL
Level Contributor
405 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“So peaceful...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We are blessed to have this National Cemetery in our backyard. My parents were just placed here. It is a peaceful and beautiful final resting spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarasota National Cemetery also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sarasota National Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing