We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss them!”

Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks
Ranked #2 of 73 Quick Bites in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has the very best in philly cheesteak. They had a location in Bradenton but sadly closed not too long after. What a shame! I frequented it a lot and now the only location is in south sarasota. Traveling that far is too much, but whenever I find myself in that part of town, I will surely make a visit. They are the best!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 271 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Still the best Philly cheese steak in Sarasota. Very good fries as well. I order by phone and pick up 15 minutes later, great food and service.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank bobmM1296QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Having grown up just outside Philly this is the best Cheese steak I have had outside Philly! Don't miss Gentile Bros!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank aasa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Best Philly steak sandwhiches in the area. Authentic Philly rolls flown in. They make a difference. Very homey friendly atmosphere. Enjoy

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank luassudipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

My wife and I decided to stop in for a cheesesteak. We were impressed by the quality an the authenticity. The cheesesteaks were made with 100% ribeye and tasted just like they were made in Philly. Best of all, this is a family owned business and everyone was very friendly. Enjoyed a nice chat about sports with the owner. I can't recommend this place more.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevenbirn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing