We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cheesesteak”

Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks
Ranked #44 of 1,029 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great cheesesteak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Not much to say except that the sandwiches are great as are the fries.
We have tried others and they don't compare,so all I can say is try it and
I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointed

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    35
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Cheesesteaks in Sarasota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Im from Philadelphia and was vacationing in Sarasota when i got the craving for a Philly Cheesesteak. Some locals told me to check out Gentile Bros Cheesesteaks so i did and man i was glad! Friendly atmosphere and delicious cheesesteaks, couldn't get over the fact that they had the same bread from Philly i like! Be sure to check them out if your in the Sarasota area!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love It can't get enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am moving to Lakewood Ranch so I was looking for a place to get my favorite "Cheese steaks" being from PA I have to know where the nearest place is to take care of my regular cravings currently living in St. Pete I find myself self taking weekly trips to Sarasota often bringing a friend along to get them to taste what I have been raving about so much, because I am such a big Philly Cheesesteak fan I generally don't even look at the rest of the menu but I did look up and see on their sign that they offer a HUGE Cheese steak they call the Clemenza so now pretty much that has become a staple in my diet lol. When I move across the bridge I will start trying other things on their menu, the owners truly care about putting out great tasting food and are very sociable with their customers and make sure your happy what more can you ask for ? I highly recommend them and will continue to be a regular customer can't wait to move to cut down on the drive time and try more things.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cheesesteak!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Being from Pittsburgh it's hard for me to tell you how good this place is, because the owners are from Philly. But it really is that good. GO PENS!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great cheesesteaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

First trip here and it lived up to its great rating. Excellent food. Cheesesteaks are grilled to ordered no pre made stuff here. Onions and mushrooms really enhanced the sandwiches.
Highly recommend. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gentile Bros Authentic Cheesesteaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing