We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great happy hour, but only seen waitress twice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revelry Pub & Grill - CLOSED

Revelry Pub & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
263 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good food, great happy hour, but only seen waitress twice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We came for dinner on a Wednesday around 6pm. It wasn't very busy when we arrived. Hostess was nice, though she spoke so quietly we could barely hear her. The inside is very beautiful, nice dim lighting, candles, great for romantic evening. They also have a separate sports bar as well for those wanting to watch a game and kick back which is also great. Our waitress came and got our drinks and took our order. She was very friendly. Our apps came out to us by another person. The mango wings my hubby got, he said the wings were excellent but little to hot for his taste. Perfect for those who love some heat. They looked very good! I got pretzels.. They were.. Ok. I guess iv been spoiled elsewhere with pretzels. I'm use to them being buttery or deep fried so these were just ok for me. They were typical pretzel sticks, nothing special done to them. My husband liked them more then I did but he loves dipping them in the cheese dip. After we finished the manager came over and got us refills. She was doing this at many tables. I really think they were understaffed that night. For our main course we ordered the red white & green pizza and a order of fries. The pizzas are a good size for the price, also if you come on a Thursday you get $3 off any pizza! The portion of fries were perfect as well. Only small complaint was that I had asked our waitress for fries without seasoning and they came with it. We just ate them since our waitress was never around for us to say anything. Not a big deal though. The pizza was very good. Nice crust and sauce on it! I actually wish they had more pizza choices. The best thing was that it was happy hour and our apps were only $5 each! We seen our waitress again when she brought us our check. After awhile, the manager again took it to finish our payment so we could leave. We would definitely come back again, especially with their happy hour and ways to save money certain days. I think the service lacked because of being understaffed, at least that's what it seemed to be. Absolutely worth the trip!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank icemodeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    79
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved everything about Revelry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

First we tried a burger at lunch, it was outstanding! The following week we met friends for dinner, I had pizza, the others had salads, pizza and a burger. Everyone loved their food. We look forward to going back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justbeachy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“We Love It Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Been here countless times; can't believe I've not reviewed it yet!

Love the beer selections (can't beat the $5 flights on Tuesday and the Sunday-Thursday Happy Hour prices on beers, wines, and cocktails).

Menu is creative and changes periodically so we don't get bored (not that we would).

Staff is friendly and efficient.

Many other restaurants have been in this location; we are crossing our fingers and toes and eyes that Revelry holds its own and stays here!

Particular food favorites are the sausage and pepperoni pizza, the cottage pie, the cobb salad, and the wings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Empress5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Staff - Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We decided to stop at Revelry Pub for lunch this weekend since we were in the University Pkwy area and are newcomers to Sarasota. We were glad we did. We immediately took a seat at the bar and received a warm welcome from Kim, the bartender. Kim was very knowledgeable about the beers on tap (most are craft) and the food options. We had the Ahi Tuna wrap and the Turkey Dinner. Both were out of this world. The turkey dinner included mashed potatoes, fresh green beans (which were outstanding) and cranberry sauce that was probably the best I've ever eaten. The Ahi tuna was perfect with a huge portion of tuna. The beer selection was very impressive and included a nice variety of ales, IPA's and lagers, all of which were served cold and fresh. Employees like Kim will keep us coming back every time. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ibskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza Awseome, Trivia Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We went here on a Tuesday on a friend's recommendation. Menu is what they call gastropub. Lots of different beers which was nice.

I was surprised to see a trivia event taking place. I reluctantly joined - my wife ignored it for awhile. Glad I did join! I played well and eventually got her help - although I didn't win. The guy called it a game show. Whatever it was, we had a great time and loved the pizza. Next time we travel to Sarasota we will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revelry Pub & Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing