We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Dinning Experience”
Review of Revelry Pub & Grill - CLOSED

Revelry Pub & Grill
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sarasota, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exquisite Dinning Experience”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

From beginning to end tonight's dining experience is one that will stay with for all the right reasons. First upon entering the restaurant, we were welcomed with a winning smile by Damian the front desk host. We were seated in a quiet booth and our waitperson, Dorothy, soon arrived to take our drink orders, which were delivered quickly and refilled without asking. Dorothy kept an eye on all our needs. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, John, who moves around the restaurant greeting the diners and seeing that your experience is top notch.

We ordered appetizers and the special, swordfish, and everything was cooked to perfection and staged such that no part of the meal encroached on any other. We had no room for desert, but wished I had.

Revelry has moved to the top spot of favorite restaurant in Sarasota.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    79
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Food - great, Service - can be better!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I really like the food here but tonight the waitperson was so so.
We never heard any specials, but the table next to us did!
The drinks, not the waitpersons fault, were made wrong!
We had to ask for bread, on other visits was always brought with or before the first course. Had to ask for water, had to wait for dishes to be removed. But the better info is: the soup was great, the salad fresh and tasty, the ribeye done as asked and really tasty, come on Revelry get the staff up to the quality of the food! Will go back again for the food!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank discerningtraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

First time to this new(since May) restaurant on University. Friendly greeting.
Sat in Pub area which was cozy. Dorothy our waitress was pleasant, friendly and attentive.
The food was excellent.
Will be more specific on next visit .....which will be soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise...”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This was a new restaurant for us to try. Michelle the bartender was friendly and professional. The menu for the bar area for lunch was varied and interesting. The decor is way to dark for me, but they certainly made up for that with their service and food preparations. For an appetizer I had bratwurst bites with spicy mustard, delish. I also had the Jewel salad, greens, goat cheese crumbles, walnuts, yellow and red beets and a wonderful homemade orange vinaigrette dressing. I added grilled chicken as well. I had a signature drink called the Parkway Pink, so fantastic. I saved the best for last. I had for dessert the Chocolate Marquis with an orange raspberry sauce. Just beyond delicious. What a wonderful and delightful experience. We are so happy to have discovered this great place. We will definitely be returning!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank diddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Excellent atmospheric restaurant”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Friendly welcome and good service throughout. Food excellent. Great atmosphere and seating with plenty of space so you can just enjoy the bar and it's many craft beers or the restaurant without being disturbed by the many TVs around the bar. Or (as we did) enjoy the bar, lounge area and restaurant. Well done to all concerned.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revelry Pub & Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing