We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarasota at it's best”

Sarasota Bike Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #21 of 87 Tours in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sarasota Bike Tours is the first and only bicycle tour company in Sarasota FL. We offer casual bike tours (on comfort cruiser) in Sarasota and two of its barrier islands, Siesta Key (the number one beach in the USA) and Lido key. We offer The Lido Bike and Kayak, Lido Sunset, Siesta Key Bike and Kayak, Siesta Key Sunset, Downtown Historic, Downtown Sunset, Ringling Mansion Tour and custom tours for guests anywhere in Sarasota county. All tours include bikes, helmets, drinks, lunch or snacks depending on duration of tour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sarasota at it's best”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our group of friends took a Historic Downtown tour of Sarasota. Touring Sarasota by bike is the only way to see and experience the city. We enjoyed the bay and architectural history that we passed on the way through town. Food and water are provided with small planned stops. We saw parts of the city we never would have seen otherwise. Our trip was 2 hours but left us wanting more. Jason is the best tour guide you can have for this tour. All tours can be customized to suit your needs and if you want to know more about Sarasota, this is the tour you need to take.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely enjoyable.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I throughly enjoyed our historic tour of downtown Sarasota. Jason was delightful, informative and seemed eager to make sure we had an enjoyable ride. The bikes were comfortable and we didn't want the tour to end. I highly recommend Sarasota Bike Tours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BillE42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed discovering beaches of Sarasota on bike”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Jason took my nieces and I on a bike tour of Sarasota's beaches recently. He gave us some local tidbits -- Leona Helmsley owned one of the hotels in the area and when she died she left it to her dog! We also had a yummy snack on one of the beaches at no cost. He is very organized. The website allows payment. He calls back immediately if customers have questions. He rides with the customers and a colleague drives along nearby. The bikes are very comfortable and he makes sure the helmets fit well. He provided us with bottles of water. It was a great way to see Sarasota and I would recommend it to people of all ages as Jason can tailor it according the the age of the customers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see the city!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had the pleasure of taking a tour (Ringling Mansion and Sarasota Bay) that was an experience of a lifetime. My wife and I like to exercise so anytime we can be healthy and enjoy a tour, we are all in.

The tour was more than expected and Jason's knowledge of the area was enlightening!

Get out there and take one of these tours. We highly recommend it.

Jeremy Shapiro

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome bike tour of sarasota”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a good ride. Well with the money. .. Jason has some really nice bikes to ride. .
Went out to st Armands circle lido beach and down town Sarasota
Very cool

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarasota Bike Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sarasota Bike Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing