We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Smoked Salmon”

Alday's BBQ Express
Ranked #321 of 1,046 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Smoked Salmon”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I often purchase the smoked salmon, it is always moist and tender and delicious. I like it even with the barbeque sauce.......A very yummy, easy meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Umm ...ok. That won't happen again”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I LOVE BBQ, but not here. You will find better prices at the fair. And that's sad. It is 6/10 BBQ at best. Probably one of the smallest pulled pork sandwiches I have ever paid $7 for. They must season it with gold sprinkles.. Out of a trailer...

Helpful?
4 Thank MattSRQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The ribs were my favorite. We had pulled pork and brisket. This is a trailer at a gas station so nowhere to sit but pretty good. Prices were kinda high for a trailer at a gas station.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vdubfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Rude, unhelpful staff and gross food”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Check your portion, I purchased a pound of brisket,it looked small so I weighed it when I got it home and it came up short. Very expensive at $17.79 for a pound of dry meat interspersed with lumps of fat. Service was extremely rude at the Beneva Rd stop. I would not recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best BBQ, Smallest Footprint”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

After several years of trying out the various BBQ joints in the Sarasota area, I can confidently say that Alday's has the best quality, consistently tasty meats hands down. It's ironic that they operate out of trailer smokers in a couple of locations. Don't go for the atmosphere, it's going to be a picnic table at a gas station. Do go for an excellent, high quality feed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alday's BBQ Express also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Alday's BBQ Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing