We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Selva Grill

Selva Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Selva Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 1,029 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main St. & Palm Ave.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were looking for something a bit different and decided to try some Peruvian food. Wow, it was delicious and the presentation was spectacular. Our lobster ceviche was so flavorful and went great with my pisco sour. We settled on the chimmichurri skirt steak for the entree and it was mouth-watering. Can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelswithbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    157
    45
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“This is the place to hang when you want to check out the ladies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Los of hots women of all ages. And the food is good. Very pricey. My bill was shy of 200 for 2 and we had small portions. I would go back for the view. Not the food

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A heavenly treat for all your senses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went to Selva's for our anniversary oh and what a special treat it was. The restaurant's atmosphere is very appealing to the eye. We were first greeted by heavenly aromas and welcomed by a friendly staff. Immediately our eyes were drawn to the beautiful artwork and lighting. The food presentations were culinary masterpieces, each course more beautiful than the last. They presented my 7 year old with a child's chicken and fries plate that had the adults in the vicinity drooling, simply amazing. The wonderful news is the food not only looked beautiful but tasted even better if that is possible. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Sarasota. Thank you for a wonderful anniversary.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krisgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant Downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Love it, always a great experience. Highly recommended for exceptional Peruvian cuisiue in upscale, upbeat athosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Lookin' and Good Tastin'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you believe in the adage that how food looks, influences how you will enjoy your meal, this is the place to test out that concept. When each dish comes, you just want to sit there and admire the presentation for awhile before trying it. Then --this has never happened to me before--I carefully went about consuming my portion, trying to preserve the look as long as I could. We shared several of the Tapas and each was outstanding including the tuna tartare--water melon combination. The veal chop in a macadamia pesto preparation was as good as it gets anywhere. The dining room is very contemporary and the tables are well spaced. A bit pricey for Sarasota but well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selva Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Selva Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing