We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good breakfast here in Sarasota” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #372 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good breakfast here in Sarasota”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I ate here this morning before a flight out of Tampa and it was fine. Nothing to go out of your way to eat at but good none the less. The server was good although she seemed tired but I would imagine she was there at a very early hour. The place was almost empty so the food came out fast and was quite good. I had berry pancakes, egg beaters and chicken sausage. Everything tasted good but it doesn't reach the heights of a Yoder's, Toasted Mango or Millie's. But, it's close to the highway and a nice hotel and for convenience sake, there is nothing wrong with this place at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EugeneW8874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I found Perkins to be a good place to eat while I was in Sarasota. I had breakfast, lunch and dinner on different days. The food was consistently good and service was good. great menu and the pies are delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 611happy_camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Actually very plesent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had a very plesent dinner everyone from the manager that took us to our table to our server and even the food was great !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perkins had a very family style aura. The food was cooked well and very tasty. I enjoyed it also because it was walking distance from my hotel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have tried several breakfast restaurants in the area and this one is hard to beat.
Weekend traffic is heavy, in season, but our hostess said we had a 5 minute wait. She was right on.
The service was friendly, very clean with excellent food. Reasonably priced.
We did have to wait about 20 minutes for the food but when it arrived it was hot. I attribute the wait to the weekend crowd.
We would go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coop3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing